Microsoft KB Archive/174034
Article ID: 174034
Article Last Modified on 10/28/2006
- Microsoft Outlook Web Access 5.5
- Microsoft Exchange Server 5.5 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q174034
In Outlook Web Access (OWA), if you choose the Delete button in a Meeting Request window, the following message will appear:
NOTE: There is no way to cancel the operation and keep the meeting in your schedule at this point. It will be deleted.
If you select OK, you are presented with a message that can be sent to the originator of the meeting request. You can either select the Close button or the Send button. Whether or not the message is sent, the meeting is deleted from your schedule.
If you select Cancel, the meeting is removed from your schedule, and the originator of the meeting request is not notified.
This behavior is by product design.
Additional query words: XCLN
Keywords: kbpending KB174034