Microsoft KB Archive/930661

From BetaArchive Wiki
Knowledge Base


Error message when you run a query in ProClarity Desktop Professional or in ProClarity Web Professional: "A shared item used in the query is not available now. It has either been deleted, or you no longer have access to use it"

Article ID: 930661

Article Last Modified on 1/24/2007



APPLIES TO

  • ProClarity Desktop Professional 6.1
  • ProClarity Desktop Professional 6.2
  • ProClarity Web Professional 6.1
  • ProClarity Web Professional 6.2



SYMPTOMS

You specify a shared item in a query in ProClarity Desktop Professional or in ProClarity Web Professional. When you run the query, you receive the following error message:

A shared item used in the query is not available now. It has either been deleted, or you no longer have access to use it.
Please check all the shared items used in the query to ensure they are still valid.

This problem occurs when the name of the shared item contains one of the following characters:

  •  !
  • .
  • [
  • ]


WORKAROUND

To work around this problem, change the name of the shared item so that it does not contain any of the characters listed in the "Symptoms" section.

STATUS

Microsoft has confirmed that this is a problem in the Microsoft products that are listed in the "Applies to" section.

Keywords: kbtshoot kberrmsg kbprb kbexpertiseadvanced KB930661