Registrations are now open. Join us today!
There is still a lot of work to do on the wiki yet! More information about editing can be found here.
Already have an account?

Microsoft KB Archive/925831

From BetaArchive Wiki
Knowledge Base


A removed delegate reappears after you restart Outlook

Article ID: 925831

Article Last Modified on 10/23/2006



APPLIES TO

  • Microsoft Office Outlook 2003
  • Microsoft Outlook 2002 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft Outlook 2000 Standard Edition



SYMPTOMS

You assign a delegate access to a resource, such as a mailbox, in Microsoft Outlook. When you remove the delegate from the resource, the removed delegate reappears after you restart Outlook. However, the delegate does not have any visible permissions in Outlook.

RESOLUTION

To resolve this behavior, follow these steps:

  1. On the server that is running Microsoft Exchange Server 2003 or Microsoft Exchange 2000 Server, start the Active Directory Users and Computers snap-in.
  2. On the View menu, select Advanced Features.
  3. Click the Users folder, locate the user object that has the resource to which the delegate has been assigned, and then double-click the user object.
  4. Click the Exchange General tab, and then click Delivery Options.
  5. Determine whether the user who you try to remove is in the Grant this permission to list. If the user is in the list, click Remove, and then click OK two times.
  6. On the computer on which Outlook is installed, remove the delegate from the resource.


STATUS

This behavior is by design.


Additional query words: OL2003 OL2002 OL2000

Keywords: kbtshoot kbexpertiseinter kbprb KB925831