Registrations are now open. Join us today!
There is still a lot of work to do on the wiki yet! More information about editing can be found here.
Already have an account?

Microsoft KB Archive/249755

From BetaArchive Wiki
Knowledge Base


OL2000: (CW) Message Remains In Outbox After Sending When Saved by Another User

Article ID: 249755

Article Last Modified on 11/5/2003



APPLIES TO

  • Microsoft Outlook 2000 Standard Edition



This article was previously published under Q249755

NOTE: The procedures in this article only apply if you have installed Outlook with the Corporate or Workgroup option. With this option, you can use Messaging Application Programming Interface (MAPI) services. To determine your installation type, click About Microsoft Outlook on the Help menu. If you have the Corporate or Workgroup installation, you see "Corporate or Workgroup".


SYMPTOMS

If you send a message on behalf of another user after that other person saved the message, the message is sent, but a copy remains in your Outbox.

RESOLUTION

To resolve this problem, obtain Microsoft Office 2000 Service Release 1/1a (SR-1/SR-1a).

To obtain SR-1/SR-1a, click the article number below to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:

245025 OFF2000: How to Obtain and Install Microsoft Office 2000 Service Release 1/1a (SR-1/SR-1a)


STATUS

Microsoft has confirmed that this is a problem in the Microsoft products that are listed at the beginning of this article. This problem was corrected in Microsoft Office 2000 SR-1/SR-1a.

MORE INFORMATION

Messages are not deleted from the Outbox if the messages are saved by another user and opened from their mailbox.


Additional query words: OL2K

Keywords: kbbug kbfix KB249755