Registrations are now open. Join us today!
There is still a lot of work to do on the wiki yet! More information about editing can be found here.
Already have an account?

Microsoft KB Archive/171685

From BetaArchive Wiki
Knowledge Base


How to Remove Participants from a NetMeeting Conference

Article ID: 171685

Article Last Modified on 11/26/2003



APPLIES TO

  • Microsoft NetMeeting 2.1 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft NetMeeting 2.0 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft NetMeeting 2.1 Standard Edition
  • Microsoft NetMeeting 2.0 Standard Edition



This article was previously published under Q171685

SUMMARY

This article describes how to remove participants from a NetMeeting conference.

MORE INFORMATION

There can be only one host during a NetMeeting conference and only the host has the ability to manually remove participants. Hosting a conference starts a conference on your computer that other people can join. To remove participants if you are the host of a conference, use either of the following methods:

  • To manually remove an individual participant, right-click their name on the Current Call tab, and then click Remove From Meeting on the menu that appears.
  • To remove all participants, except those who are currently sharing audio or video, click Hang Up on the Call menu to leave the conference. Note that all participants are also removed if the host is disconnected. Participants who are sharing audio or video when the host leaves the conference or is disconnected remain connected, but are unable to share data.

The only way that one participant can remove another is if a person joins a conference by calling a participant (or being called by a participant) instead of calling the host. If the original participant leaves the conference or is disconnected, anyone who joined the conference through that participant is removed.

For example, A is the conference host, B is a participant, and C is not yet a participant. If B is in a conference with A and C joins the conference by calling B (or being called by B) instead of calling A, C is removed from the conference if B leaves the conference or is disconnected.


Additional query words: 2.00 2.10

Keywords: kbhowto kbusage KB171685