Microsoft KB Archive/169519
Article ID: 169519
Article Last Modified on 10/28/2006
- Microsoft Exchange Server 5.5 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q169519
When you run Microsoft Exchange Server 5.5 Setup in Maintenance mode, and you select the Remove All option, the Exchange Server databases are deleted.
In previous versions of Microsoft Exchange Server, if you select the option to Remove All, the Exchange Server database files remain intact. This has changed in version 5.5, and these files are deleted. Therefore, it is imperative that you back up all database files before running Remove All.
NOTE: Remove All will not remove Key Management Server databases. This is by design.
Keywords: kbinfo KB169519