Registrations are now open. Join us today!
There is still a lot of work to do on the wiki yet! More information about editing can be found here.
Already have an account?

Microsoft KB Archive/104369

From BetaArchive Wiki
Knowledge Base


PC WSPlus: Wrong Message When Deleting Meeting

Article ID: 104369

Article Last Modified on 10/8/2003



APPLIES TO

  • Microsoft Schedule+ 1.0 Standard Edition, when used with:
    • Microsoft Mail for PC Networks 3.5
  • Microsoft Schedule+ 1.0a, when used with:
    • Microsoft Mail for PC Networks 3.5



This article was previously published under Q104369

SYMPTOMS

In versions 1.0 and 1.0a of Microsoft Schedule+ for Windows, when you use another person's (user1) appointment book to create a meeting that includes yourself, you may receive an incorrect message when you delete the meeting while in user1's schedule.

If you choose not to book the meeting into your own schedule, when you go back into user1's appointment book, delete the meeting, and choose to send a cancellation message, you will receive the following message:

   Do you want to remove this meeting for yourself now?
                

Since you did not book the meeting in your own schedule, you should not receive the message.

STATUS

Microsoft has confirmed this to be a problem in versions 1.0 and 1.0a of Microsoft Schedule+ for Windows. We are researching this problem and will post new information here in the Microsoft Knowledge Base as it becomes available.


Additional query words: schedule plus 1.00 1.00a

Keywords: KB104369