Microsoft KB Archive/103622
Article ID: 103622
Article Last Modified on 11/1/2006
- Microsoft Windows NT Advanced Server 3.1
- Microsoft Windows NT Workstation 3.1
This article was previously published under Q103622
When you log onto Windows NT after changing a user account from the Administrator's group to a group other than Administrators the following error message may appear:
This only happens with accounts that were migrated while the user belonged to the Administrator's group.
You must delete and recreate the account in User Manager or delete that user profile from Windows NT Setup. During the next logon the groups will migrate again.
For more information on migrating groups after the initial migrate query on:
Windows NT and migrate and profile
Additional query words: prodnt lost grp
Keywords: kbsetup KB103622