How can I bypass Windows 11 requirements

Discuss Windows 11 and newer.
Post Reply
ActivateYourTech
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2021 1:43 pm

How can I bypass Windows 11 requirements

Post by ActivateYourTech »

Hello,

I am installing Windows 11 build 22000.194 but I can't install it because I don't support it.
I have made the values of Bypass TPM, RAM and secure boot check but it still says the same thing.
I am running:

Windows 11 22000.194
Windows 10 x64 as OS in VMware Workstation 16 Pro
1.52 GB Ram
i7-4th gen
2 cores
60GB storage

It still won't work.
Do you know how to install it on these specs
Also I restarted setup.
Thanks

SONBTV
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 1:41 pm

Re: How can I bypass Windows 11 requirements

Post by SONBTV »

ActivateYourTech wrote:
Wed Oct 06, 2021 3:34 pm
Hello,

I am installing Windows 11 build 22000.194 but I can't install it because I don't support it.
I have made the values of Bypass TPM, RAM and secure boot check but it still says the same thing.
I am running:

Windows 11 22000.194
Windows 10 x64 as OS in VMware Workstation 16 Pro
1.52 GB Ram
i7-4th gen
2 cores
60GB storage

It still won't work.
Do you know how to install it on these specs
Also I restarted setup.
Thanks
Try also add BypassStorageCheck DWORD in HKLM\SYSTEM\Setup\LabConfig

ActivateYourTech
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2021 1:43 pm

Re: How can I bypass Windows 11 requirements

Post by ActivateYourTech »

Thanks
I did it and it installed (well it started but I quit)

Meow
Posts: 309
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 5:28 am
Location: Earth

Re: How can I bypass Windows 11 requirements

Post by Meow »

VMWare supports TPM and UEFI/Secure Boot if you are trying to run it on there.
Windows 10 should've been named Windows X

TeddyJi
FTP Access
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2019 4:04 am
Contact:

Re: How can I bypass Windows 11 requirements

Post by TeddyJi »

I think just applying the WIM image will work perfectly. (At least I did it in 22000.65)

fs372
FTP Access
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2021 4:00 pm

Re: How can I bypass Windows 11 requirements

Post by fs372 »

Currently, it is more convenient to change the registry method, but I believe this situation will change in the near future.

TheSource07
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2021 11:43 pm

Re: How can I bypass Windows 11 requirements

Post by TheSource07 »

Thanks I will try this, I am also trying to install Windows 11 on my older pc

KTRMAmbiance
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2021 11:16 am

Re: How can I bypass Windows 11 requirements

Post by KTRMAmbiance »

You could also install Windows 11 in a VM (VMware to be one choice), then boot Acronis True Image bootable ISO there and backup that VM's disk as a .tib file, then make an Acronis bootable disk and boot up your PC with that, and restore .tib to the PC's disk.

Hyoenmadan86
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: How can I bypass Windows 11 requirements

Post by Hyoenmadan86 »

Don't bypass it. That's one of the reasons why MS has gone so far with their behaviors.
Don't install it. Don't use it. Don't talk about it.

Show them you don't agree with them wanting you to waste your perfectly working computer just because they want you to buy a new one (and unfairly expensive, due shortage in semiconductor parts) with DRM and backdoor/monitoring/programmed obsolesce hardware/firmware installed.

Or maybe you agree their practices. In that case, then just dump your machine and buy a Win11 compatible one.

LetsLeakOurHardWork
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 30, 2021 2:17 am
Location: United States

Re: How can I bypass Windows 11 requirements

Post by LetsLeakOurHardWork »

Just remember one thing -- ABSOLUTELY NO ONE CAN INSTALL WINDOWS 11 ON A 32-BIT COMPUTER!! I tried installing it on a virtual machine once (QEMU) and it showed me a blue screen.
let's leak our hard work

Joet BERNARD
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2020 7:27 pm
Location: Tours, France
Contact:

Re: How can I bypass Windows 11 requirements

Post by Joet BERNARD »

Microsoft say that win11 dropped support of 32bit 😒😒😒
French only
Home of my websites Index
Home of WINJOY ("Eta" version deployed)
My hardware collection not up to date...
My Discord server

Random_User
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1177
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 2:48 am

Re: How can I bypass Windows 11 requirements

Post by Random_User »

That's not surprising, as a 32-bit version was never compiled, and 64-bit Windows can't run on 32-bit CPUs.

Meow
Posts: 309
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 5:28 am
Location: Earth

Re: How can I bypass Windows 11 requirements

Post by Meow »

Random_User wrote:
Sun Oct 24, 2021 9:01 pm
That's not surprising, as a 32-bit version was never compiled, and 64-bit Windows can't run on 32-bit CPUs.
Unless you use emulation such as qemu’s 64 bit x86 system
Windows 10 should've been named Windows X

Random_User
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1177
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 2:48 am

Re: How can I bypass Windows 11 requirements

Post by Random_User »

If you're emulating an x64 CPU and are encountering problems running Windows 11 in an emulator, that is unrelated to the lack of a 32-bit version of Windows 11. Something else must be causing that problem.

Post Reply