I try to install windows 10 beta bulid 9907 in VMwave,but it give me a error,what should i do

Discuss Windows Vista/Server 2008 and newer.
Post Reply
0513JADENplays
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 11:40 am

I try to install windows 10 beta bulid 9907 in VMwave,but it give me a error,what should i do

Post by 0513JADENplays »

I try to install windows 10 beta bulid 9907 in VMwave,but it give me a error.
It say A fault has occurred causing a virtal CPU enter the shutdown state.
Is there any solution?

Fanta Shokata
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2020 12:48 pm
Location: Tricity, Poland

Re: I try to install windows 10 beta bulid 9907 in VMwave,but it give me a error,what should i do

Post by Fanta Shokata »

Try to set BIOS date back or try VirtualBox.
SHOKATA caused a General Protection Fault in module KRNL386.EXE at 6211:1566

Windows Thunderstruck
FTP Access
Posts: 431
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2017 2:11 pm

Re: I try to install windows 10 beta bulid 9907 in VMwave,but it give me a error,what should i do

Post by Windows Thunderstruck »

Fanta Shokata wrote:
Tue Feb 16, 2021 1:06 pm
Try to set BIOS date back or try VirtualBox.
You will also have to use efi mode instead of bios mode
This build has a problem, in which it cant boot using bios mode

ToMi1
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 149
Joined: Wed May 15, 2019 2:40 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: I try to install windows 10 beta bulid 9907 in VMwave,but it give me a error,what should i do

Post by ToMi1 »

I've had a similar problem, but I wasn't able to fix it.

It was build 9913, but other builds work fine.

captainlinux8880
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2019 10:11 am
Location: Somewhere on planet Earth.

Re: I try to install windows 10 beta bulid 9907 in VMwave,but it give me a error,what should i do

Post by captainlinux8880 »

0513JADENplays wrote:
Mon Feb 15, 2021 11:57 am
I try to install windows 10 beta bulid 9907 in VMwave,but it give me a error.
It say A fault has occurred causing a virtal CPU enter the shutdown state.
Is there any solution?
Use UEFI Mode

windowsvista
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2021 1:23 pm

Re: I try to install windows 10 beta bulid 9907 in VMwave,but it give me a error,what should i do

Post by windowsvista »

This build requires UEFI mod, as detailed in betawiki
Last edited by windowsvista on Wed Feb 17, 2021 5:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

captainlinux8880
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2019 10:11 am
Location: Somewhere on planet Earth.

Re: I try to install windows 10 beta bulid 9907 in VMwave,but it give me a error,what should i do

Post by captainlinux8880 »

windowsvista wrote:
Wed Feb 17, 2021 3:30 am
This build requires UEFI mod, as detailed in betawiki
yeah

0513JADENplays
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 11:40 am

Re: I try to install windows 10 beta bulid 9907 in VMwave,but it give me a error,what should i do

Post by 0513JADENplays »

i set true date in BIOS but it still say A fault has occurred causing a virtal CPU enter the shutdown state.

x010
Staff
Posts: 1169
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 4:46 pm
Contact:

Re: I try to install windows 10 beta bulid 9907 in VMwave,but it give me a error,what should i do

Post by x010 »

0513JADENplays wrote:
Fri Feb 19, 2021 12:31 pm
i set true date in BIOS but it still say A fault has occurred causing a virtal CPU enter the shutdown state.
Have you tried
captainlinux8880 wrote:
Thu Feb 18, 2021 12:33 pm
windowsvista wrote:
Wed Feb 17, 2021 3:30 am
This build requires UEFI mod, as detailed in betawiki
yeah

WinWhat
User avatar
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2020 12:15 am
Location: Trapped inside cab32.exe

Re: I try to install windows 10 beta bulid 9907 in VMwave,but it give me a error,what should i do

Post by WinWhat »

Try creating a vhd, partition and format it (on your host os of course). Deploy the "install.wim" to there. Attach it to vmware, start the vm (without uefi) and boot from windows 7 or 8 install disk. Press shift + f10 (or click repair your computer then select command prompt), create boot file using bcdboot and bcdedit. Restart the vm then boot from hard disk. That should work for me.
Also, don't forget to detach the vhd before attaching it to vmware.
no u

Post Reply