WoW Unused Content Exploration

Discuss any beta and abandonware games.
Gmod1001
Donator

WoW Unused Content Exploration

Post by Gmod1001 »

For the last two days, I've been exploring a whole host of interesting things within the 2.4.3 release of World of Wacraft: Burning Crusade, using GM commands I've been able to explore a lot of things that I have always wondered about, and have made some interesting discoveries (No doubt, ones that have already been discovered) that have intruiged me beyond belief.

I WANT TO SAY, Before I start that I know almost everything I post here is going to be OLD and KNOWN, but its my first time experiencing it and not just reading about it, and I felt like sharing it.

I decided to show some of the Stormwind Vault, which has been a building of interest for many inside of Stormwind and is the long-unused big brother to the Stockade instance. Now I'm 100% sure I'm not the first person to step foot in here in game, but I decided to share with you my exploration, maybe you'll find it interesting?

This is the building in question which the "Vault" lays, located in the Stormwind Canals just between the Trade District and Old Town.

As we can see, the building is locked up by these annoying Portcullises, one on each entryway into the building. The only way to the interior is either by glitching or teleport commands, which will be my choice method.

The inside of the building, very much the same as the inside of the building that houses the Stockade instance.

The entryway into the instance is near identical to the portal for the Stockade, although it is lacking the whizzing portal animation in the passageway and plays no whirring sound like a finished dungeon portal.

The loading screen image appears to be unique, very cool.