Microsoft KB Archive/932295

From BetaArchive Wiki
< Microsoft KB Archive
Revision as of 17:36, 18 July 2020 by 3155ffGd (talk | contribs) (importing KB archive)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Knowledge Base


The Confirm Assignment dialog box appears two times after you click the Owner lookup button in Microsoft Dynamics CRM 3.0

Article ID: 932295

Article Last Modified on 8/15/2007



APPLIES TO

  • Microsoft Dynamics CRM 3.0



SYMPTOMS

In Microsoft Dynamics CRM 3.0, you click the Owner lookup button in a form. However, the Confirm Assignment dialog box appears two times if you perform one of the following actions:

  • You change the record to a different user.
  • You click Cancel.


CAUSE

This behavior may occur if you click a different lookup button before you click the Owner lookup button in the form. A custom OnAfterSelect event causes the Confirm Assignment dialog box to appear two times.

WORKAROUND

To work around this behavior, use one of the following methods:

  • Before you make any changes to other lookup fields that are on the same form, change the owner.
  • Use Form Assistant to modify the lookup fields.
  • After you modify a lookup field, save the record before you change the owner.
  • After you modify a lookup field, click Assign on the form to change the owner.



Additional query words: crm3 crm30 crm3.0

Keywords: kbmbscustomization kbprb kbmbsmigrate kbtshoot kbexpertisebeginner KB932295