Microsoft KB Archive/928182

From BetaArchive Wiki
< Microsoft KB Archive
Revision as of 17:34, 18 July 2020 by 3155ffGd (talk | contribs) (importing KB archive)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Knowledge Base


The Zune software forces re-transcode of some media files during sync

Article ID: 928182

Article Last Modified on 4/25/2007



APPLIES TO

  • Zune software



SYMPTOMS

In certain circumstances, the Zune software will reconvert a previously converted video from the Zune software library before it can be synced.

For example, you have a playlist that contains one or more converted videos that you have set to autosync between your Zune device and the Zune software. You manually delete a converted video from the Zune device by using the Zune software. The next time that you sync the device, the deleted video will, as expected, appear in the Zune software as skipped. If you later decide to unskip the item and then resync, the video will be converted again before it is synced.

THINGS TO TRY

  1. There is no known workaround for this issue in this release.


Keywords: kbzunesoftware kbtshoot kbpubtypekc kbzuneamericasportal kbexpertisebeginner KB928182