Microsoft KB Archive/252462

From BetaArchive Wiki
< Microsoft KB Archive
Revision as of 16:15, 18 July 2020 by 3155ffGd (talk | contribs) (importing KB archive)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Knowledge Base


OL2000: How to Return to the Inbox After Deleting an Open Message

Article ID: 252462

Article Last Modified on 9/29/2003



APPLIES TO

  • Microsoft Outlook 2000 Standard Edition



This article was previously published under Q252462

SUMMARY

When you delete an open message from your Inbox, Outlook opens the next message in the folder. This article describes how you can set Outlook to return to the Inbox after you delete an open message.

MORE INFORMATION

To control how Outlook behaves when you delete an open message in your Inbox:

  1. On the Tools menu, click Options, and then click E-mail Options.
  2. In the After moving or deleting an opened item list, click Return to the Inbox.
  3. Click OK twice.

Now when you open a message in your Inbox and click the Delete on the toolbar, Outlook returns to the Inbox.


Additional query words: OL2K

Keywords: kbhowto KB252462