Microsoft KB Archive/103489

From BetaArchive Wiki
< Microsoft KB Archive
Revision as of 16:03, 18 July 2020 by 3155ffGd (talk | contribs) (importing KB archive)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Knowledge Base


Logon Hours Rights Are Checked Only During Actual Logon Time

Article ID: 103489

Article Last Modified on 10/31/2006



APPLIES TO

  • Microsoft Windows NT Advanced Server 3.1



This article was previously published under Q103489



In Windows NT Advanced Server, the Logon Hours set in Users Rights are checked only at the actual logon time. If a User is logged on to Domain B with Workstation A and the Administrator changes their logon hours to not allow access to Domain B at that time, the user is NOT logged off of Domain B automatically. The User would have to log off and attempt to log back on before access would be denied. The Logon Hours Rights for Users are set with the User Manager for Domains.



NOTE: This issue affects Windows NT Services for Macintosh as well.


Additional query words: sfm prodnt

Keywords: kbnetwork KB103489