Microsoft KB Archive/51176
Article ID: 51176
Article Last Modified on 2/27/2007
- Microsoft Mail for AppleTalk Networks 2.0
- Microsoft Mail for AppleTalk Networks 2.0a
- Microsoft Mail for AppleTalk Networks 2.0b
- Microsoft Mail for Appletalk Networks 3.0
This article was previously published under Q51176
If a user is removed from the server while he or she is still logged in, Microsoft Mail allows the logged-in user to create messages but not to send them.
This is a feature of the current server-validation system. In the small number of cases in which a user is logged in and then gets deleted, Mail keeps that invalid user from sending or receiving messages.
Additional query words: 2.00 2.00a 2.00b 3.00