Microsoft KB Archive/44629
Deleted Filters Are Still Applied
PSS ID Number: Q44629 Article last modified on 03-15-1995
1.00 3.00 3.00a 4.00 | 1.10 3.00 4.00
WINDOWS | MACINTOSH
|The information in this article applies to:|
|- Microsoft Project for Windows, versions 1.0, 3.0, 3.0a, 4.0 - Microsoft Project for the Macintosh, versions 1.1, 3.0, 4.0|
Filters that have been applied and then deleted (Filter Delete) continue to be applied until another filter is applied because each window retains its own copy of the applied filter.
Deleting the master copy of the filter does not cause Microsoft Project for Windows and Macintosh to use the default (or any other) All Tasks filter. After deleting the filter, you must apply another filter to force Project to release the previous filter.
KBCategory: kbother KBSubcategory:
Additional reference words: 1.0 1.00 1.1 1.10 3.0 3.00
Copyright Microsoft Corporation 1995.