Microsoft KB Archive/175376
Article ID: 175376
Article Last Modified on 11/1/2006
- Microsoft BackOffice Small Business Server 4.0
- Microsoft BackOffice Small Business Server 4.0a
- Microsoft BackOffice Small Business Server 4.5
This article was previously published under Q175376
When observing the users who are connected to the computer running Microsoft BackOffice Small Business Server by looking at the Manage Connected Users page, you will see the user names slowly appear and disappear from the list.
This behavior is by design.
Click the following tabs on the Small Business Server Administrative Console to observe the client connections to the server:
- Click Task.
- Click Manage Users.
- Click Manage Connected Users.
When a user is connected to the server and is browsing the Internet, and so on, the user name will show up in the list. When the user is no longer actively using the connection, the connection is dropped and the user name will disappear from the list. This is normal and shows only the users who have actively accessed the connection within the last few minutes.
Microsoft is researching this problem and will post new information here in the Microsoft Knowledge Base as it becomes available.
Additional query words: smallbiz sbs lost dropping drop
Keywords: kbbug KB175376