Microsoft KB Archive/173680
Article ID: 173680
Article Last Modified on 10/28/2006
- Microsoft Exchange Server 5.5 Standard Edition
This article was previously published under Q173680
The Client Permissions dialog box of the EventConfig_ServerName system folder contains Distinguished Names (DNs) of users that have been deleted from the Directory. If a new user is added with the same DN, he or she will assume the permissions that belonged to the deleted user.
This is by design. This is consistent with all other Client Permission dialog boxes.
Keywords: kbinfo KB173680