Registrations are now open. Join us today!
There is still a lot of work to do on the wiki yet! More information about editing can be found here.
Already have an account?

Microsoft KB Archive/172297

From BetaArchive Wiki
Knowledge Base


SNA Client Upgrade Forces Re-Entry of Configuration Information

Article ID: 172297

Article Last Modified on 6/24/2004



APPLIES TO

  • Microsoft SNA Server 4.0



This article was previously published under Q172297


SYMPTOMS

When you install an SNA Client Upgrade over an existing SNA Client, the configuration information must be re-entered. This behavior is not expected; the SNA Client should use the pre-existing information. All versions of the SNA Client Upgrade ignore the configuration information.

CAUSE

The SNA Client Upgrade ignores the previous install settings.

STATUS

Microsoft has confirmed this to be a problem in SNA Server version 3.0. This problem was corrected in the latest SNA Server version 3.0 U.S. Service Pack. For information on obtaining this Service Pack, query on the following word in the Microsoft Knowledge Base (without the spaces):

S E R V P A C K


MORE INFORMATION

With the fix applied, the SNA Client Upgrade initializes with the previous install settings.

Keywords: kbbug kbfix KB172297