Registrations are now open. Join us today!
There is still a lot of work to do on the wiki yet! More information about editing can be found here.
Already have an account?

Microsoft KB Archive/169066

From BetaArchive Wiki

Article ID: 169066

Article Last Modified on 8/17/2005



APPLIES TO

  • Microsoft Team Manager 1.0 Standard Edition



This article was previously published under Q169066

SYMPTOMS

After you create a new team file based on an existing team file with a custom sort, the View/Grouping menu will show both No Grouping and Custom Grouping as being selected.

CAUSE

The team file used to create the new team file was saved saved with a custom grouping applied.

RESOLUTION

To reset the Grouping submenu correctly do the following:

  1. On the View menu, click Grouping and click By People Assigned.
  2. On the View menu, click Grouping and then click No Grouping

The Grouping submenu will now be displayed correctly.

MORE INFORMATION

Steps to Reproduce Behavior

  1. Start Team Manager and click "Create new team file."
  2. Click "No, create a blank team file."
  3. Enter some tasks and people into the team file.
  4. On the View menu, click Grouping and click Custom Group on the submenu.
  5. Click People Assigned in the Group by list and click OK.
  6. On the File menu, click Save.
  7. On the File menu, click New and click "Yes, from the open file."

Note that both No Grouping and Custom Grouping are selected in the submenu for Grouping.

Keywords: kbui KB169066