Registrations are now open. Join us today!
There is still a lot of work to do on the wiki yet! More information about editing can be found here.
Already have an account?

Microsoft KB Archive/103739

From BetaArchive Wiki

Help Button Not Always Present When Disconnecting User

Q103739



The information in this article applies to:


  • Microsoft Windows NT Server version 3.1
  • Microsoft Windows NT Workstation version 3.1
  • Microsoft Windows NT Advanced Server, version 3.1





SYMPTOMS

When you use Server Manager and disconnect a user from a share, sometimes no Help button is displayed.



CAUSE

The following two messages may be displayed when users are about to be disconnected:

  • Are you sure you want to....
  • The selected user has open resources....

There is no Help context associated with the latter of these messages.



STATUS

Microsoft has confirmed this to be a problem in Windows NT version 3.1. We are researching this problem and will post new information in the Microsoft Knowledge Base as it becomes available.

Additional query words: prodnt

Keywords : kbtool kbui
Issue type :
Technology : kbWinNTsearch kbWinNTWsearch kbWinNTW310 kbWinNTSsearch kbWinNTS310 kbWinNTAdvSerSearch kbWinNTAdvServ310 kbWinNTS310xsearch kbWinNT310xSearch kbWinNTW310Search


Last Reviewed: October 27, 2000
© 2001 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved. Terms of Use.