Windows Polaris?

Discuss Windows Vista/Server 2008 to Windows 10.
Post Reply
ActivateYourTech
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2021 1:43 pm

Windows Polaris?

Post by ActivateYourTech »

Hello,

I have been interested in Windows Polaris for a while, however I do not know if I can get it on VMware (or any thing like vmware)
Can I install Windows Polaris on a non-phone device?

Thanks

Joet BERNARD
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2020 7:27 pm
Location: Tours, France
Contact:

Re: Windows Polaris?

Post by Joet BERNARD »

Polaris is only an ARM system. You can't get working it with classic softwares like VMware.
French only
Home of my websites Index
Home of WINJOY ("Eta" version deployed)
My hardware collection not up to date...
My Discord server

Meow
Posts: 309
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 5:28 am
Location: Earth

Re: Windows Polaris?

Post by Meow »

Joet BERNARD wrote:
Fri Oct 08, 2021 7:25 pm
Polaris is only an ARM system. You can't get working it with classic softwares like VMware.
Couldn’t you run it in something like QEMU?
Windows 10 should've been named Windows X

Joet BERNARD
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2020 7:27 pm
Location: Tours, France
Contact:

Re: Windows Polaris?

Post by Joet BERNARD »

Maybe, I haven't try. I just read the BetaWiki article about the only available build of Polaris
French only
Home of my websites Index
Home of WINJOY ("Eta" version deployed)
My hardware collection not up to date...
My Discord server

Post Reply