BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 53d, 4h, 24m | CPU: 85% | MEM: 6093MB of 12227MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007        Posted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 2:48 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

Posts
23

Favourite OS
Windowa
This Xbox 360 Alpha has a few campaign maps (COP-OP tests) and mp maps.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1SvgGJ ... a1cRNGdqNL


Last edited by theoneman1 on Mon Jun 04, 2018 4:07 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2017        Posted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 6:17 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Apr 06, 2011 8:03 pm

Posts
375

Favourite OS
Win7
Is it pc or xbox stuff? Plz mark it in the first post.

_________________
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Lost Alpha


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2017        Posted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 7:40 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue Mar 13, 2018 4:16 pm

Posts
37

Location
Czech Republic

Favourite OS
Windows 7 SP1
It's Xbox 360. I have this alpha too.
Do you have COD4 328?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007        Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 5:59 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sat Apr 10, 2010 3:09 pm

Posts
133

Favourite OS
MS-DOS
Please preserve everything on FTP. Maybe this year the alpha will work on Xenia emulator, so PC folks can check it out


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007        Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2018 6:29 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

Posts
23

Favourite OS
Windowa
T02my wrote:
Please preserve everything on FTP. Maybe this year the alpha will work on Xenia emulator, so PC folks can check it out


It does work on the emulator already but I did already


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007        Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 9:11 am 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:41 pm

Posts
15

Favourite OS
10
I got this to work but I can only access one of the sp maps and there are no mp maps in the build it seems?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007        Posted: Fri Jun 08, 2018 8:45 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

Posts
23

Favourite OS
Windowa
Adam445 wrote:
I got this to work but I can only access one of the sp maps and there are no mp maps in the build it seems?

I assume you are using the emulator.

I guess the only way to access the other maps (there are plently others) mp_rooftop etc would be to activate dev console but I think it disables when the xex is converted to retail as you cant play dev xex on Xenia.

Only way to access dev console to type in devmap mp_Rooftop is to get a dev kit.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007        Posted: Fri Jun 08, 2018 8:47 pm 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:41 pm

Posts
15

Favourite OS
10
theoneman1 wrote:
Adam445 wrote:
I got this to work but I can only access one of the sp maps and there are no mp maps in the build it seems?

I assume you are using the emulator.

I guess the only way to access the other maps (there are plently others) mp_rooftop etc would be to activate dev console but I think it disables when the xex is converted to retail as you cant play dev xex on Xenia.

Only way to access dev console to type in devmap mp_Rooftop is to get a dev kit.



I actually got mp_rooftops and mp_canal to work via cmd line in the emulator.


xenia.exe "--cl=+bind BUTTON_BACK noclip;+bind BUTTON_START god;+set developer 2;+set splitscreen 1;+set cg_drawFPS Simple;+ set name Adam;+set r_fullbright 1;+set r_fog 0;+set cg_drawversion 1;+devmap mp_invasion"


something like this.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZryRsVCXoYo


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007        Posted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 4:26 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

Posts
23

Favourite OS
Windowa
Adam445 wrote:
theoneman1 wrote:
Adam445 wrote:
I got this to work but I can only access one of the sp maps and there are no mp maps in the build it seems?

I assume you are using the emulator.

I guess the only way to access the other maps (there are plently others) mp_rooftop etc would be to activate dev console but I think it disables when the xex is converted to retail as you cant play dev xex on Xenia.

Only way to access dev console to type in devmap mp_Rooftop is to get a dev kit.



I actually got mp_rooftops and mp_canal to work via cmd line in the emulator.


xenia.exe "--cl=+bind BUTTON_BACK noclip;+bind BUTTON_START god;+set developer 2;+set splitscreen 1;+set cg_drawFPS Simple;+ set name Adam;+set r_fullbright 1;+set r_fog 0;+set cg_drawversion 1;+devmap mp_invasion"


something like this.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZryRsVCXoYo


Awesome! Thanks for the tip bud! Maybe copy and paste in COD4 Alpha, it might work? Might been so early they never changed the version stuff?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007        Posted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 4:27 am 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:41 pm

Posts
15

Favourite OS
10
you might need to move them into different waw builds as I think they only work on the build they aren't actually in.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007        Posted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 4:33 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

Posts
23

Favourite OS
Windowa
Adam445 wrote:
you might need to move them into different waw builds as I think they only work on the build they aren't actually in.

I made a shortcut for Xenia and typed in the target: "D:\Xenia\xenia.exe "--cl=+bind BUTTON_BACK noclip;+bind BUTTON_START god;+set developer 2;+set splitscreen 1;+set cg_drawFPS Simple;+ set name Adam;+set r_fullbright 1;+set r_fog 0;+set cg_drawversion 1;+devmap mp_invasion"

Nothing loads, no Xenia or anything


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007        Posted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 4:34 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

Posts
23

Favourite OS
Windowa
Adam445 wrote:
you might need to move them into different waw builds as I think they only work on the build they aren't actually in.


I know the COD W@W March Alpha was legit just a copy and paste of the COD4 alpha. What I am saying is that, they could have not changed anything engine wise yet so you could paste into the 258 Alpha and it might work? probably not but the textures and stuff would show prob


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007        Posted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 4:35 am 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:41 pm

Posts
15

Favourite OS
10
theoneman1 wrote:
Adam445 wrote:
you might need to move them into different waw builds as I think they only work on the build they aren't actually in.

I made a shortcut for Xenia and typed in the target: "D:\Xenia\xenia.exe "--cl=+bind BUTTON_BACK noclip;+bind BUTTON_START god;+set developer 2;+set splitscreen 1;+set cg_drawFPS Simple;+ set name Adam;+set r_fullbright 1;+set r_fog 0;+set cg_drawversion 1;+devmap mp_invasion"

Nothing loads, no Xenia or anything



did you use these separately ?

type C:, D:, E:, wherever Xenia is installed for you
then cd "C:\path\to\xenia"
then xenia.exe "--cl=+devmap ber1"


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007        Posted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 4:42 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

Posts
23

Favourite OS
Windowa
Adam445 wrote:
theoneman1 wrote:
Adam445 wrote:
you might need to move them into different waw builds as I think they only work on the build they aren't actually in.

I made a shortcut for Xenia and typed in the target: "D:\Xenia\xenia.exe "--cl=+bind BUTTON_BACK noclip;+bind BUTTON_START god;+set developer 2;+set splitscreen 1;+set cg_drawFPS Simple;+ set name Adam;+set r_fullbright 1;+set r_fog 0;+set cg_drawversion 1;+devmap mp_invasion"

Nothing loads, no Xenia or anything



did you use these separately ?

type C:, D:, E:, wherever Xenia is installed for you
then cd "C:\path\to\xenia"
then xenia.exe "--cl=+devmap ber1"


How does your target look?
When I type TARGET: D: cd "d:Xenia\xenia.exe" "--cl=etc" nothing loads, the shortcut now just goes into the D folder

What does your target look like exactly?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007        Posted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 4:51 am 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:41 pm

Posts
15

Favourite OS
10
theoneman1 wrote:
Adam445 wrote:
theoneman1 wrote:
Adam445 wrote:
you might need to move them into different waw builds as I think they only work on the build they aren't actually in.

I made a shortcut for Xenia and typed in the target: "D:\Xenia\xenia.exe "--cl=+bind BUTTON_BACK noclip;+bind BUTTON_START god;+set developer 2;+set splitscreen 1;+set cg_drawFPS Simple;+ set name Adam;+set r_fullbright 1;+set r_fog 0;+set cg_drawversion 1;+devmap mp_invasion"

Nothing loads, no Xenia or anything



did you use these separately ?

type C:, D:, E:, wherever Xenia is installed for you
then cd "C:\path\to\xenia"
then xenia.exe "--cl=+devmap ber1"


How does your target look?
When I type TARGET: D: cd "d:Xenia\xenia.exe" "--cl=etc" nothing loads, the shortcut now just goes into the D folder

What does your target look like exactly?



https://www.betaarchive.com/imageupload ... .76352.png


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007        Posted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 5:01 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

Posts
23

Favourite OS
Windowa
You copy the alpha files in the xenia folder?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007        Posted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 5:02 am 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:41 pm

Posts
15

Favourite OS
10
no do commands in the order I have.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007        Posted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 5:04 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

Posts
23

Favourite OS
Windowa
>Type those commands
>Then Xenia Opens
>Open Default_Mp.xex for W@W
>Menu Screen pops up


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007        Posted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 5:07 am 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:41 pm

Posts
15

Favourite OS
10
Drag the xex onto the one which opens when you type the commands


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007        Posted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 4:23 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

Posts
23

Favourite OS
Windowa
Thank you! :D


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS