Need info on Driv3r / Driver: Parallel Lines

Discuss any beta and abandonware games.
Fireboyd78

Need info on Driv3r / Driver: Parallel Lines

Post by Fireboyd78 »

Hi guys,

I'm currently looking for any information that may be on the FTP in regards to Driv3r and/or Driver: Parallel Lines. I've been working on some projects for these games for quite a few years now, and one of my most valuable assets are leftover developer files. I found a file listing all of the function names in a demo for Driver: Parallel Lines, and ever since then I've been on the hunt for other similar files.

I'm primarily interested in Driv3r, as finding any debug/developer stuff is incredibly difficult. For example, each of the games listed have a "Development" menu that is completely removed in the retail version. Years ago a screenshot of the development menu in Driv3r surfaced, but I was never able to get in touch with the person who took them. After years of looking far and wide for anything on these games, I simply have nowhere else to look.

I could really, really use any files that may contain leftover debug information in them. For the console games, I wrote a tool that can extract the contents of the .IMG files (which is where I found that file in the DPL demo). If anyone would be so kind as to inform me what versions of these games exist on the FTP (if any), and what platform(s) they are on, that would be a great start.

Here's some things I'm interested in finding --

Preview/Debug builds of Driv3r
Platforms: PC, XBox
These are some of the hardest builds to find, with the PC version being the rarest of them all. XBox is similar to the PC version and can be used to help aid in reverse engineering. Anything from early '04 (XBox) and early '05/late '04 (PC) is what I'm looking for.

Preview/Debug builds of Driver: Parallel Lines
Platforms: PC, XBox