BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 6d, 19h, 55m | CPU: % | MEM: 7221MB of 24567MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Use PS/2 mouse in Windows 1.0x        Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2007 4:50 am 
You need:

Windows 1.0x
Windows 2.03
WinImage

First open the first floppy disk from 2.03 with Winimage and extract mouse.drv.

Open the first disk of 1.0x and replace 1.0x's file with the one from 2.03.

In setup you can now choose "Microsoft BUS\SERIAL" and youll have mouse in it!

Tested

Image

Have fun! ;)


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2007 4:52 am 
Donator
Offline

Joined
Thu Dec 06, 2007 2:55 pm

Posts
772

Favourite OS
Windows 7 x64
Thank you for a nice guide! :D


I am now try to install every version of DOS in Virtual PC. :)


Top  Profile  ICQ
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2007 11:29 am 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon May 07, 2007 11:08 pm

Posts
398

Location
Copenhagen, Denmark

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 95 OSR 2.1 RTM
Awesome! Thanks :D

_________________
My gaming machine: AST Advantage 6066d. Cyrix 66MHz 486DX. 4MB RAM. 512KB Cirrus Logic onboard graphics. Creativa Vibra 16 ISA. 520MB HDD, 3.5" FDD, 40x CD-ROM. MS-DOS 6.22/Windows 3.1


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2007 4:59 pm 
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Nov 29, 2007 11:33 pm

Posts
3899

Location
Where do you want to go today?

Favourite OS
All Microsoft operating systems!
Thanks for the tip! I didn't know Windows 1.0x was incompatible with PS/2 mice.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2008 11:16 pm 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Jan 31, 2008 11:22 pm

Posts
694

Location
New Zealand

Favourite OS
Debian GNU/Linux 7.0
i download from vetusware a IMG image of 1.01 thats like a livedisk no need for install and it does PS/2 fine. what is strange is that it works on VPC but not on a real PC.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Use PS/2 mouse in Windows 1.0x        Posted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 11:11 pm 
Offline

Joined
Fri Jun 23, 2017 10:47 pm

Posts
1

Favourite OS
Windows whistler
Could you send me a img or vfd of your patched disk 1 image? For whatever reason I can't get it to work on my own.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Use PS/2 mouse in Windows 1.0x        Posted: Sat Jun 24, 2017 12:13 am 
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:10 pm

Posts
2597

Location
Land of The Tea.

Favourite OS
Windows 8.1 Pro x64
Please do not bump posts unless you add something valid to the discussion.

Locked

_________________
Image
| Personal site - Social links - PC setup | TF2 Game Servers |
UK SSD based VPS sale. PM me.
I-i-it's n-not as if I wanted to ban you or anything. B-baka. (「・ω・)「


Top  Profile  WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 7 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2017

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS