Windows Dreamscene Beta

New news and release discussion.
Locked
glbanksitter
FTP Access
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 5:01 am
Location: 127.0.0.1 ( Coshocton, Ohio , Really )
Contact:

Windows Dreamscene Beta

Post by glbanksitter »

Your desktop background comes to life with Windows DreamScene™. When you download this Ultimate Extra, you can select a video for your desktop background the same way you select a stationary picture. You can choose one of the high-quality looping videos that we’ve included, or use a video from a company that produces content for DreamScene. You can even use your own video as a background.
I have this. It's 27 mb.


I will upload to Andy's server if I get a green light.

Luckie
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1115
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:03 am
Location: Germany

Post by Luckie »

I don't think it's a good idea. MS pursues people who host this leaked Beta
"Theory is when you know something, but it doesn't work. Practice is when something works, but you don't know why. Programmers combine theory and practice: Nothing works and they don't know why."

SaT
FTP Access
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 5:44 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Windows Dreamscene Beta

Post by SaT »

glbanksitter wrote:
Your desktop background comes to life with Windows DreamScene™. When you download this Ultimate Extra, you can select a video for your desktop background the same way you select a stationary picture. You can choose one of the high-quality looping videos that we’ve included, or use a video from a company that produces content for DreamScene. You can even use your own video as a background.
I have this. It's 27 mb.


I will upload to Andy's server if I get a green light.
Well i give you GREEN LIGHT

PLz! Upload it!!
Or if u have a gmail account the go to pages.google.com login and then post the link in here tnx
Image

empireum
Donator
Posts: 3557
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:00 pm

Re: Windows Dreamscene Beta

Post by empireum »

SaT wrote: Well i give you GREEN LIGHT

PLz! Upload it!!
Or if u have a gmail account the go to pages.google.com login and then post the link in here tnx
I think he rather meant a green light by Andy. I think it's better to get the facts clear on this one because I heard that you (or anyone hosting that Ultimate Extras prior to release) can get in serious trouble with MS, just as Luckie said.

Andy
User avatar
Administrator
Posts: 12628
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by Andy »

Is it beta, shareware, abandonware or freeware? If so upload it. Otherwise don't.

joecool
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 185
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2006 5:59 pm
Location: Germany

Post by joecool »

Andy wrote:Is it beta, shareware, abandonware or freeware? If so upload it. Otherwise don't.
Please not!

M$ is very angry about this leak!!
This content is absolutely Confidential & under NDA!!

for Questions Andy, send me a PM

Beta Freak
FTP Access
Posts: 786
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2006 12:05 am

Post by Beta Freak »

How did you get it?

Luckie
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1115
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:03 am
Location: Germany

Post by Luckie »

it is available as torrents
"Theory is when you know something, but it doesn't work. Practice is when something works, but you don't know why. Programmers combine theory and practice: Nothing works and they don't know why."

Beta Freak
FTP Access
Posts: 786
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2006 12:05 am

Post by Beta Freak »

If it was my server, yes I would put it on but I would make a special account for trusted users who wouldn't make it known that it is on the server.
Does that make sense?

glbanksitter
FTP Access
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 5:01 am
Location: 127.0.0.1 ( Coshocton, Ohio , Really )
Contact:

Post by glbanksitter »

Beta Freak wrote:How did you get it?
I found it on Flexbeta.

http://www.flexbeta.net/main/modules.ph ... ow&id=1103

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

joecool wrote:
Andy wrote:Is it beta, shareware, abandonware or freeware? If so upload it. Otherwise don't.
Please not!

M$ is very angry about this leak!!
This content is absolutely Confidential & under NDA!!

for Questions Andy, send me a PM
and what isn't that is still a beta?

SaT
FTP Access
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 5:44 pm
Location: Canada

Post by SaT »

Ok i got it and i will upload it


Ok its uploaded but i add some co0l stuff in the rar file i hope you enjoy this.

Image

Vista Ultimate R2
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 2393
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:06 pm

Post by Vista Ultimate R2 »

A "preview" version of DreamScene has been reported to have now appeared on Windows Update - anyone got Ultimate edition running on a Glass-capable system (you need that to be able to run it) to try it out?
Image

SaT
FTP Access
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 5:44 pm
Location: Canada

Post by SaT »

Yes its tru but nothing co0l on it looks like the beta version i just upload.
anyways. i made a srandalone pack for that version of Windows DreamScene

http://sat.161.googlepages.com/DSx86XtrasbySaT.rar

Just unrar it on the desktop and install it
it will remove all the crap from microsoft
"From the DreamScene i upload"

Note:
If you want to use my videos the original DreamScene content will be deleted and replaced by my videos

Why?
well the codec on the Microsoft Video (MPGE) is very havy and it make single core computers to use all the cpu
so i recoded the same video (video #3 on my pack) but with WMV codec to make it more stable.

Microsoft only have one video on DreamScene content so its not a big deal.
Enjoy
Image

Vista Ultimate R2
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 2393
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:06 pm

Post by Vista Ultimate R2 »

Is it possible to install this on any version of Vista, not just Ultimate then? I always wondered whether they'd be able to find a way to make sure that the Ultimate Extras could be used only on Ultimate?
Image

stealth
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 161
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 1:47 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post by stealth »

the only way you could get it working on other versions is making a new installer, even then because the features are disabled in other versions (eg glass on basic) it wont work

Locked