So..I have a spare LAMP server...

Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Forum rules
Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Post Reply
hougtimo
FTP Access
Posts: 632
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 2:42 pm
Location: c:\tmp\*
Contact:

So..I have a spare LAMP server...

Post by hougtimo »

....what should I do with it?

It is a reasonable spec machine, dual Pentium 4 (3.0ghz), 2gb ram, and 160 odd gb of hard drive.

Said box is running Fedora Core, and i cba to change it.

Any suggestions welcome

expert01
FTP Access
Posts: 352
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 6:28 pm

Re: So..I have a spare LAMP server...

Post by expert01 »

What's your internet connection?

hougtimo
FTP Access
Posts: 632
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 2:42 pm
Location: c:\tmp\*
Contact:

Re: So..I have a spare LAMP server...

Post by hougtimo »

it's on an unmetered 100mbit connection

Gnome
User avatar
Staff
Posts: 2671
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:10 pm
Location: Land of The Tea.
Contact:

Re: So..I have a spare LAMP server...

Post by Gnome »

FTP server for BA hosting for BA?

Rob Jansen
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 5271
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm
Location: The Collection Book
Contact:

Re: So..I have a spare LAMP server...

Post by Rob Jansen »

Toshua123 wrote:FTP server for BA hosting for BA?
What is you're fasination with FTP server and the combination with BA?
We all know that there is enough capacity on the servers and there are always backups.

Just saying.

Kenneth
Donator
Posts: 2407
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 12:42 am

Re: So..I have a spare LAMP server...

Post by Kenneth »

Perhaps a mirror for the more popular builds?

Post Reply