Site in different resolutions

Problem with the site? Got a suggestion? Got feedback? Post here and the staff will discuss it with you.
Post Reply
idontknow
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 149
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 11:39 pm

Site in different resolutions

Post by idontknow »

My main PC (IBM Thinkpad T41) because I was trying to overclock it, luckly my school was dumb enough not to reconize overclocking and took it in for repairs for free...

Anyways, I used my backup PC which was 800X600 resolution but the site was too big for this screen and is annoying to slide the sliders, is there a way to make the site adjust automatically, like some other forums do?

This isn't a big issue, but it would sure help me view this site! Thanks!

Andy
User avatar
Administrator
Posts: 12628
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Site in different resolutions

Post by Andy »

idontknow wrote:My main PC (IBM Thinkpad T41) because I was trying to overclock it, luckly my school was dumb enough not to reconize overclocking and took it in for repairs for free...

Anyways, I used my backup PC which was 800X600 resolution but the site was too big for this screen and is annoying to slide the sliders, is there a way to make the site adjust automatically, like some other forums do?

This isn't a big issue, but it would sure help me view this site! Thanks!
The site was built for 1024x768 resolution or higher since very few people have 800x600 now. Its not worth making it work for 800x600 when not many people use it. The site does resize to a certain extent anyway so slight scrolling shouldnt be much problem.

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

if you have XP/2003/Vista you can use IE7's zoom feature, or see if Firefox or something has a plugin

Post Reply