[REQ] Half Life 2 Beta Ports\Condition Zero leak

Download requests and offers should be made in this forum.
Do not request a download if you have under 10 posts. You will be ignored.
Forum rules
Please read the following rules before posting a download request in this area:

1. Don't post a request if you have under 10 posts as stated in the rules. If you do anyway, it will be deleted without further notice.
2. Requests for anything against our rules will not be entertained and you will be warned.
3. Check that we don't already have the file on our FTP servers by using the database linked in the navigation.
Post Reply
lucas93
FTP Access
Posts: 913
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:34 am

[REQ] Half Life 2 Beta Ports\Condition Zero leak

Post by lucas93 »

Does someone have the HL1 and CS ports that leaked with the HL2 Beta, or the Condition Zero from 2003?

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1915
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

im pretty sure the ports are on the servers

lucas93
FTP Access
Posts: 913
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:34 am

Post by lucas93 »

I just checked, and they weren't

Leon
Donator
Posts: 551
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 1:52 am

Post by Leon »

Nobody bothered to fix them, as when they compiled they NEVER worked, the only team that has fixed them is GabeN, and they haven't released anything yet, You could try and become a GabeN beta tester... theres a thread on here somewhere...

lucas93
FTP Access
Posts: 913
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:34 am

Post by lucas93 »

I'm talking about the original leaks, like from this page:
http://wiki.betaarchive.co.uk/index.php ... Life_Ports

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1915
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

Leon wrote:Nobody bothered to fix them, as when they compiled they NEVER worked, the only team that has fixed them is GabeN, and they haven't released anything yet, You could try and become a GabeN beta tester... theres a thread on here somewhere...
they worked, as how else did i take those screenshots in the link above? also, members at www.hl2world.com released many fixes for it including a server browser and custom maps.

the hl1 port is basicly exactly the same as the final one minus a few things while the cs port is a buggy port of 1.5 (no shield etc...).

The condition zero that was leaked is the deleted scenes that you can purchase on steam now

nookupeous
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 327
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 10:26 pm
Location: USA

Re: [REQ] Half Life 2 Beta Ports\Condition Zero leak

Post by nookupeous »

lucas93 wrote:Does someone have the HL1 and CS ports that leaked with the HL2 Beta, or the Condition Zero from 2003?
I got all three on DVD somewhere I'll upload when I get the chance.

lucas93
FTP Access
Posts: 913
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:34 am

Post by lucas93 »

Thanks nookupeous

baso
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 181
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:51 pm
Location: Czech, Moravia

Post by baso »

I have HL1 Ports (Half-Life 1, Conter-Strike), also all fixes and other stuff.

Image Image

file name:

Code: Select all

Half-Life 2 Leak HL1Ports.rar 
status: uploaded to private ftp

file name:

Code: Select all

Half-Life 2 Leak HL1Ports Fixes.rar 
status: uploaded to private ftp
Last edited by baso on Sat Jul 26, 2008 11:22 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image

mdogg
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 954
Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 9:39 am
Location: My house

Post by mdogg »

baso wrote:Image
What map name is that and is it available for CS: Source?
Image

baso
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 181
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:51 pm
Location: Czech, Moravia

Post by baso »

mdogg wrote:What map name is that and is it available for CS: Source?
That map is from original Half-Life (singleplayer). And on screenshot there is ported version to Source Engine (HL1 Port for HL2 Leak). Map name is c2a5 (Chapter 2 Map 5). You can load this map from CS but there is only one spawn point (and that is problem )
Image

Leon
Donator
Posts: 551
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 1:52 am

Re: [REQ] Half Life 2 Beta Ports\Condition Zero leak

Post by Leon »

nookupeous wrote:
lucas93 wrote:Does someone have the HL1 and CS ports that leaked with the HL2 Beta, or the Condition Zero from 2003?
I got all three on DVD somewhere I'll upload when I get the chance.
Upload

baso
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 181
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:51 pm
Location: Czech, Moravia

Re: [REQ] Half Life 2 Beta Ports\Condition Zero leak

Post by baso »

Leon wrote:
nookupeous wrote:
lucas93 wrote:Does someone have the HL1 and CS ports that leaked with the HL2 Beta, or the Condition Zero from 2003?
I got all three on DVD somewhere I'll upload when I get the chance.
Upload
I uploaded HL1 and CS Ports and i have CS:CZ leak too but it's like retail one so nothing special
Image

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1915
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

baso wrote:
mdogg wrote:What map name is that and is it available for CS: Source?
That map is from original Half-Life (singleplayer). And on screenshot there is ported version to Source Engine (HL1 Port for HL2 Leak). Map name is c2a5 (Chapter 2 Map 5). You can load this map from CS but there is only one spawn point (and that is problem )
you can always add some more

lucas93
FTP Access
Posts: 913
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 11:34 am

Post by lucas93 »

Thanks for the upload

baso
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 181
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:51 pm
Location: Czech, Moravia

Post by baso »

___ wrote:
baso wrote:
mdogg wrote:What map name is that and is it available for CS: Source?
That map is from original Half-Life (singleplayer). And on screenshot there is ported version to Source Engine (HL1 Port for HL2 Leak). Map name is c2a5 (Chapter 2 Map 5). You can load this map from CS but there is only one spawn point (and that is problem )
you can always add some more
Yes, you can. Add info_playerstart (for CTs), info_playerstartdeathmatch (for terrorists), add buyzones and maybe remove some crap (loading triggers, npc spawn points etc.)...
lucas93 wrote:Thanks for the upload
You are welcome
Image

c3lhas
User avatar
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 7:27 pm
Location: Portugal

Post by c3lhas »

Register in http://hl-beta.spb.ru/news.php and in the downloads section there's a HL1 port. The site is in russian, but with http://babelfish.yahoo.com/ I've managed to find my way through.

Post Reply