COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007

Discuss any beta and abandonware games.
Post Reply
theoneman1
FTP Access
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007

Post by theoneman1 »

This Xbox 360 Alpha has a few campaign maps (COP-OP tests) and mp maps.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1SvgGJ ... a1cRNGdqNL
Last edited by theoneman1 on Mon Jun 04, 2018 4:07 am, edited 2 times in total.

dezodor
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 414
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 8:03 pm
Contact:

Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2017

Post by dezodor »

Is it pc or xbox stuff? Plz mark it in the first post.
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Lost Alpha

tjd2
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 4:16 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2017

Post by tjd2 »

It's Xbox 360. I have this alpha too.
Do you have COD4 328?

T02my
FTP Access
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 3:09 pm

Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007

Post by T02my »

Please preserve everything on FTP. Maybe this year the alpha will work on Xenia emulator, so PC folks can check it out

theoneman1
FTP Access
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007

Post by theoneman1 »

T02my wrote:Please preserve everything on FTP. Maybe this year the alpha will work on Xenia emulator, so PC folks can check it out
It does work on the emulator already but I did already

Adam445
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:41 pm

Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007

Post by Adam445 »

I got this to work but I can only access one of the sp maps and there are no mp maps in the build it seems?

theoneman1
FTP Access
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007

Post by theoneman1 »

Adam445 wrote:I got this to work but I can only access one of the sp maps and there are no mp maps in the build it seems?
I assume you are using the emulator.

I guess the only way to access the other maps (there are plently others) mp_rooftop etc would be to activate dev console but I think it disables when the xex is converted to retail as you cant play dev xex on Xenia.

Only way to access dev console to type in devmap mp_Rooftop is to get a dev kit.

Adam445
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:41 pm

Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007

Post by Adam445 »

theoneman1 wrote:
Adam445 wrote:I got this to work but I can only access one of the sp maps and there are no mp maps in the build it seems?
I assume you are using the emulator.

I guess the only way to access the other maps (there are plently others) mp_rooftop etc would be to activate dev console but I think it disables when the xex is converted to retail as you cant play dev xex on Xenia.

Only way to access dev console to type in devmap mp_Rooftop is to get a dev kit.

I actually got mp_rooftops and mp_canal to work via cmd line in the emulator.


xenia.exe "--cl=+bind BUTTON_BACK noclip;+bind BUTTON_START god;+set developer 2;+set splitscreen 1;+set cg_drawFPS Simple;+ set name Adam;+set r_fullbright 1;+set r_fog 0;+set cg_drawversion 1;+devmap mp_invasion"


something like this.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZryRsVCXoYo

theoneman1
FTP Access
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007

Post by theoneman1 »

Adam445 wrote:
theoneman1 wrote:
Adam445 wrote:I got this to work but I can only access one of the sp maps and there are no mp maps in the build it seems?
I assume you are using the emulator.

I guess the only way to access the other maps (there are plently others) mp_rooftop etc would be to activate dev console but I think it disables when the xex is converted to retail as you cant play dev xex on Xenia.

Only way to access dev console to type in devmap mp_Rooftop is to get a dev kit.

I actually got mp_rooftops and mp_canal to work via cmd line in the emulator.


xenia.exe "--cl=+bind BUTTON_BACK noclip;+bind BUTTON_START god;+set developer 2;+set splitscreen 1;+set cg_drawFPS Simple;+ set name Adam;+set r_fullbright 1;+set r_fog 0;+set cg_drawversion 1;+devmap mp_invasion"


something like this.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZryRsVCXoYo
Awesome! Thanks for the tip bud! Maybe copy and paste in COD4 Alpha, it might work? Might been so early they never changed the version stuff?

Adam445
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:41 pm

Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007

Post by Adam445 »

you might need to move them into different waw builds as I think they only work on the build they aren't actually in.

theoneman1
FTP Access
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007

Post by theoneman1 »

Adam445 wrote:you might need to move them into different waw builds as I think they only work on the build they aren't actually in.
I made a shortcut for Xenia and typed in the target: "D:\Xenia\xenia.exe "--cl=+bind BUTTON_BACK noclip;+bind BUTTON_START god;+set developer 2;+set splitscreen 1;+set cg_drawFPS Simple;+ set name Adam;+set r_fullbright 1;+set r_fog 0;+set cg_drawversion 1;+devmap mp_invasion"

Nothing loads, no Xenia or anything

theoneman1
FTP Access
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007

Post by theoneman1 »

Adam445 wrote:you might need to move them into different waw builds as I think they only work on the build they aren't actually in.
I know the COD W@W March Alpha was legit just a copy and paste of the COD4 alpha. What I am saying is that, they could have not changed anything engine wise yet so you could paste into the 258 Alpha and it might work? probably not but the textures and stuff would show prob

Adam445
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:41 pm

Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007

Post by Adam445 »

theoneman1 wrote:
Adam445 wrote:you might need to move them into different waw builds as I think they only work on the build they aren't actually in.
I made a shortcut for Xenia and typed in the target: "D:\Xenia\xenia.exe "--cl=+bind BUTTON_BACK noclip;+bind BUTTON_START god;+set developer 2;+set splitscreen 1;+set cg_drawFPS Simple;+ set name Adam;+set r_fullbright 1;+set r_fog 0;+set cg_drawversion 1;+devmap mp_invasion"

Nothing loads, no Xenia or anything

did you use these separately ?

type C:, D:, E:, wherever Xenia is installed for you
then cd "C:\path\to\xenia"
then xenia.exe "--cl=+devmap ber1"

theoneman1
FTP Access
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007

Post by theoneman1 »

Adam445 wrote:
theoneman1 wrote:
Adam445 wrote:you might need to move them into different waw builds as I think they only work on the build they aren't actually in.
I made a shortcut for Xenia and typed in the target: "D:\Xenia\xenia.exe "--cl=+bind BUTTON_BACK noclip;+bind BUTTON_START god;+set developer 2;+set splitscreen 1;+set cg_drawFPS Simple;+ set name Adam;+set r_fullbright 1;+set r_fog 0;+set cg_drawversion 1;+devmap mp_invasion"

Nothing loads, no Xenia or anything

did you use these separately ?

type C:, D:, E:, wherever Xenia is installed for you
then cd "C:\path\to\xenia"
then xenia.exe "--cl=+devmap ber1"
How does your target look?
When I type TARGET: D: cd "d:Xenia\xenia.exe" "--cl=etc" nothing loads, the shortcut now just goes into the D folder

What does your target look like exactly?

Adam445
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:41 pm

Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007

Post by Adam445 »

theoneman1 wrote:
Adam445 wrote:
theoneman1 wrote:
Adam445 wrote:you might need to move them into different waw builds as I think they only work on the build they aren't actually in.
I made a shortcut for Xenia and typed in the target: "D:\Xenia\xenia.exe "--cl=+bind BUTTON_BACK noclip;+bind BUTTON_START god;+set developer 2;+set splitscreen 1;+set cg_drawFPS Simple;+ set name Adam;+set r_fullbright 1;+set r_fog 0;+set cg_drawversion 1;+devmap mp_invasion"

Nothing loads, no Xenia or anything

did you use these separately ?

type C:, D:, E:, wherever Xenia is installed for you
then cd "C:\path\to\xenia"
then xenia.exe "--cl=+devmap ber1"
How does your target look?
When I type TARGET: D: cd "d:Xenia\xenia.exe" "--cl=etc" nothing loads, the shortcut now just goes into the D folder

What does your target look like exactly?

https://www.betaarchive.com/imageupload ... .76352.png

theoneman1
FTP Access
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007

Post by theoneman1 »

You copy the alpha files in the xenia folder?

Adam445
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:41 pm

Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007

Post by Adam445 »

no do commands in the order I have.

theoneman1
FTP Access
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007

Post by theoneman1 »

>Type those commands
>Then Xenia Opens
>Open Default_Mp.xex for W@W
>Menu Screen pops up

Adam445
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 6:41 pm

Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007

Post by Adam445 »

Drag the xex onto the one which opens when you type the commands

theoneman1
FTP Access
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 1:47 pm

Re: COD 5 ALPHA May 12 2007

Post by theoneman1 »

Thank you! :D

Post Reply