CGIProxy and Apache...

Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Forum rules
Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Post Reply
teriaki 511
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 274
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 4:58 pm
Location: The Bermuda Triangle

CGIProxy and Apache...

Post by teriaki 511 »

Well, after a little experimenting, i have an apache web server running, my problem lies in trying to get a cgi script to run.

i get an internal server error when i try to run it, aand the error logs say

"The system cannot find the file specified. : couldn't create child process: 720002: nph-proxy.cgi, referer: http://www.teriaki511page.serveftp.net/proxy/
The system cannot find the file specified. : couldn't spawn child process: -:/----/-----/cgi-bin/nph-proxy.cgi, referer: http://www.teriaki511page.serveftp.net/proxy/"

note: i blanked out the directory on purpose, ether way, the file is in the directory, exactly where the log says it isn't...

any ideas?
Image

Bender
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1524
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:30 pm

Post by Bender »

Why don't you use PHProxy?
Image
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC; en-US; mimic; rv:9.3.2) Clecko/20120101 Classilla/CFM
"Stupid can opener! You killed my father, and now you've come back for me!"

teriaki 511
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 274
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 4:58 pm
Location: The Bermuda Triangle

Post by teriaki 511 »

i heard that PHProxy was a resource hog (and im not working with much to begin with...), other than that, i never heard of it, ill look into it now
Image

stitch
Permanently Banned
Posts: 463
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 3:09 am

Post by stitch »

#1 it would actually help if your server was actually /running/. Real servers run 24/7.
#2 You have mod_perl and a version of Perl 5.8.8 or higher, right?
#3 you have set a ScriptAlias or an AddHandler cgi-script .cgi .pl in your vhost or httpd.conf.
#4 The httpd user (www for example) has read and execute permissions on the cgi/perl file

teriaki 511
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 274
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 4:58 pm
Location: The Bermuda Triangle

Post by teriaki 511 »

well, i got phproxy to work, so i guess ill scrap cgiproxy for now. thanks for the help
Image

Post Reply