Vmware tools not working in whistler

Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Forum rules
Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Post Reply
Dr Eggman
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 321
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:25 pm
Location: Eggmanland/Toronto
Contact:

Vmware tools not working in whistler

Post by Dr Eggman »

How can i install vmware tools in whistler? when i try to install, it gives me this, It is build 2287.
Image
I am logged in as Administrator.
I am The Eggman! -The Doctor
Like Pictures? Bored? Check out some Photography and "Like" it! Check it out here!

Namronia

Post by Namronia »

install it manually, its much better

Dr Eggman
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 321
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:25 pm
Location: Eggmanland/Toronto
Contact:

Post by Dr Eggman »

how do i do that?
I am The Eggman! -The Doctor
Like Pictures? Bored? Check out some Photography and "Like" it! Check it out here!

Namronia

Post by Namronia »

press windows key and stop key at the same time, then go to "hardware" tab and device manager, there you can install them

Dr Eggman
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 321
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:25 pm
Location: Eggmanland/Toronto
Contact:

Post by Dr Eggman »

how do i install them?
Last edited by Dr Eggman on Sat Aug 25, 2007 3:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I am The Eggman! -The Doctor
Like Pictures? Bored? Check out some Photography and "Like" it! Check it out here!

Andy
User avatar
Administrator
Posts: 12622
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by Andy »

Dr Eggman wrote:'stop key'? is that like the End key?
No, the Pause/Break key. He didn't translate it into English properly.

Namronia

Post by Namronia »

oh, sorry i only know german keyboard layout

Dr Eggman
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 321
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:25 pm
Location: Eggmanland/Toronto
Contact:

Post by Dr Eggman »

ok, i changed the driver and now it works.
I am The Eggman! -The Doctor
Like Pictures? Bored? Check out some Photography and "Like" it! Check it out here!

Post Reply