A Tip from Windows Whistler

Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Forum rules
Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Post Reply
Kenneth
Donator
Posts: 2407
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 12:42 am

A Tip from Windows Whistler

Post by Kenneth »

Windows XP Setup usually hides the OCManage Dialog.

This can be overcome by replacing the ocmanage.dl_ from XP to the Ocmanage.dl_ from Whistler Build 2250,

Note:

If it bluescreens, use this sysoc.inf

Code: Select all

[Version]Signature = "$Windows NT$"
DriverVer=07/01/2001,5.1.2600.1106

[Components]
;NtComponents=ntoc.dll,NtOcSetupProc,,4
WBEM=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,wbemoc.inf,hide,7
Display=desk.cpl,DisplayOcSetupProc,,7
NetOC=netoc.dll,NetOcSetupProc,netoc.inf,,7
com=comsetup.dll,OcEntry,comnt5.inf,hide,7
dtc=msdtcstp.dll,OcEntry,dtcnt5.inf,hide,7
TerminalServer=TsOc.dll, HydraOc, TsOc.inf,hide,2
msmq=msmqocm.dll,MsmqOcm,msmqocm.inf,,6
ims=imsinsnt.dll,OcEntry,ims.inf,,7
MMOPT=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,mmopt.inf,,7
Noaccess=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,noaccess.inf,,7
AccessUtil=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,accessor.inf,,7
CommApps=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,communic.inf,HIDE,7
MultiM=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,multimed.inf,,7
AccessOpt=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,optional.inf,HIDE,7
MSWordPad=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,wordpad.inf,HIDE,7
aimoc=ocgen.dll,OcEntry,aimoc.inf,,7



[Global]
WindowTitle=%WindowTitle%
WindowTitle.StandAlone="*"


[Strings]
WindowTitle="Windows Professional Setup"
WindowTitle_Standalone="Windows Components Wizard"
Last edited by Kenneth on Tue May 15, 2007 10:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

so what is it? screenshot?

Luckie
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1115
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:03 am
Location: Germany

Post by Luckie »

I understand it this way, that you can select which componnets are being installed, when you run setup.
"Theory is when you know something, but it doesn't work. Practice is when something works, but you don't know why. Programmers combine theory and practice: Nothing works and they don't know why."

pr0gram the pr0grammer
Donator
Posts: 698
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 12:05 pm
Location: Or-stray-liagh

Post by pr0gram the pr0grammer »

Thanks for the tip
pr0gram the pr0grammer
BetaArchive retiree | OSBA Expat

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

what can we choose from?

ToastyCheesy
FTP Access
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 2:44 am
Location: Port Orchard, WA

Post by ToastyCheesy »

It would probably be the same as going to "Add/Remove Windows Components" from the "Add/Remove Programs" Dialog

Windows NT
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 9:38 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Windows NT »

THX!!! the ; before NTcomponents was it!!! Perfect for my NT 5.0 WKS.
Windows "2000" is the worst OS ever, followed by Windows XP.

Post Reply