ADSL woes (inavalibility)

Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Forum rules
Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Locked
intellivision
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 8:40 am

ADSL woes (inavalibility)

Post by intellivision »

It was going all so well
I bought an old brick for a server and a network card for it as well as an ADSL modem, but alas, all my work was in vain because of Telstra's old technology. Thank you Soal Trahia. I have learnt that I am on a pair gain system which is one of the worst systems to change because of costly upgrading and it is one of the worst because of no adsl, no isdn and no dialup speeds above 36 kbs. And the reply I got from telstra, HA.
I’m sorry to hear of the issues that you have mentioned in relation to BigPond ADSL availability at your location at --------. Your concerns are taken extremely seriously and will be handled intently
Ive heard Hitler say more convincing words. If anybody is in the same predicament, please reply or the same for anybody who has any ideas.
(BTW Telstra is the company that controls ALL telephone infastructure in Australia).

Andy
User avatar
Administrator
Posts: 12628
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by Andy »

Move to Off Topic Discussions. Not a BETA discussion topic.

pr0gram the pr0grammer
Donator
Posts: 698
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 12:05 pm
Location: Or-stray-liagh

Post by pr0gram the pr0grammer »

That sucks, Telstra sucks. We didn't get DSL in our area until about two years ago, and that was only because the government started giving them extra money as an incentive to provide DSL to remote areas. That whole company is screwed.
pr0gram the pr0grammer
BetaArchive retiree | OSBA Expat

Locked