BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 24d, 3h, 12m | CPU: 26% | MEM: 6056MB of 11159MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Zeta        Posted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 3:27 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Aug 24, 2006 12:09 am

Posts
520

Location
Glendale KY USA
I have Zeta and love it except I can't connect to the internet. It sees my network card which is an SIS 900 PCI Fast Ethernet card. I tried automatic setting and I tried to configure it manually but still get no connection. Help.


Top  Profile  YIM
 PostPost subject: Re: Zeta        Posted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 3:55 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Oct 30, 2008 3:07 am

Posts
1252

Location
Los Angeles, California

Favourite OS
Windows 7 x64
What's a Zeta?

_________________
Never leave home without PeerBlock, or you might not return at all.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Zeta        Posted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 6:42 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Mar 02, 2007 8:40 am

Posts
128
What version of Zeta do you have? There have been some problems with DHCP in 1.2 I think.

_________________
Time can never catch up with me, Zeno proved it.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Zeta        Posted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 12:02 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Aug 24, 2006 12:09 am

Posts
520

Location
Glendale KY USA
I tried 1.1


Top  Profile  YIM
 PostPost subject: Re: Zeta        Posted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 2:56 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:10 am

Posts
96

Favourite OS
haiku
I had similar problems last time I tried. The 1.5 update seemed to fix this. I have it if you want me to upload. Being a new user I'm not sure what's on the FTP.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Zeta        Posted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 4:18 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sun Jun 15, 2008 10:41 pm

Posts
224

Location
Essex, England

Favourite OS
7 Ultimate 64bit
@damian : you can apply for advanced membership to view this forum :) I'm sure you've got over 15 contributiable posts.

_________________
http://www.thehotfix.net


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: Zeta        Posted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 11:27 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Aug 24, 2006 12:09 am

Posts
520

Location
Glendale KY USA
How do I do the upgrade on Zeta? I install the OS the boot off the upgrade cd, right?


Top  Profile  YIM
 PostPost subject: Re: Zeta        Posted: Thu Apr 02, 2009 5:27 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:10 am

Posts
96

Favourite OS
haiku
@dj danster
Yeah i applied a couple weeks ago, I'm waiting for andy to be back in action so he can look into this. :)

@dirtwarrior
I have it in the form of a ZIP file. It's just an executable inside. I think there is also ISO's out there. It will upgrade an existing installation.


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS