Anyone got BeOS working on 86box?

Discussions about *nix and Other Operating Systems should go in this forum.
Post Reply
MCpillager12
User avatar
Posts: 361
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2019 12:44 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Anyone got BeOS working on 86box?

Post by MCpillager12 »

Now, before you go "no you can't install it because the cd is multitrack" on me, you CAN actually mount the IMG file in the CD drive, by changing the type of files to "All files".
However, whenever I try to boot it, I get a kernal panic whivh tells me that it cannot find the volume Im booting from.
After using the boot options, it tells you to insert the installation media, BUT the installation media IS in the virtual drive. This means that BeOS does not recognize the ATAPI CD-rom drive.

Pics:

Image
Image
Image

EDIT: reported before on github: https://github.com/86Box/86Box/issues/172
Help!!!! hOw DO I run WiNdoWS 8 vM wIThouT vm soFtWarE???

tarquin44
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 3:36 pm

Re: Anyone got BeOS working on 86box?

Post by tarquin44 »

I have BeOS Personal Edition running in PCem, dual booting with Windows 95.

JennyTheOSCollector
User avatar
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2019 3:38 am
Location: Shanghai,China

Re: Anyone got BeOS working on 86box?

Post by JennyTheOSCollector »

tarquin44 wrote:I have BeOS Personal Edition running in PCem, dual booting with Windows 95.
Hey!Mine has both dual boot with Windows NT4.0 & WinME,and both are on VMWare Workstation!
I'm in the exciting new world of NT5.0,where magical arts meet modern style!
Windows NT,Debian,Haiku...the triangle of my favourite OSes,an angle for Windows,an angle for *nix distros,and an angle for other OSes.
Windows NT 4.0 Terminal Sever's Deep Dark Fantasy,Windows NT 5.0's modern fantasy duets.
eComStation eCStasy is a bad thing!!Avoid it!!!

Post Reply