BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 6d, 0h, 13m | CPU: 54% | MEM: 3171MB of 8095MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: How can I replace the Windows Logo...        Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 5:36 pm 
Reply with quote
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Apr 11, 2007 2:11 pm

Posts
2607

Location
Germany, Earth

Favourite OS
Windows 10
... on this screenshot?

This is the screen which appears directly after the windows setup.
Which file(s) I have to edit to change it?

Image

Thanks in advance, D.Konieczny


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 5:49 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sun May 13, 2007 12:42 am

Posts
2404
This may be it, msobmain.dll


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 5:58 pm 
Reply with quote
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Apr 11, 2007 2:11 pm

Posts
2607

Location
Germany, Earth

Favourite OS
Windows 10
No, this can't be the right file, it only contains those two bitmaps:

Image


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 6:05 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:03 am

Posts
1115

Location
Germany
it's inside the ntoskrnl.exe

_________________
"Theory is when you know something, but it doesn't work. Practice is when something works, but you don't know why. Programmers combine theory and practice: Nothing works and they don't know why."


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 6:07 pm 
Reply with quote
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Apr 11, 2007 2:11 pm

Posts
2607

Location
Germany, Earth

Favourite OS
Windows 10
No :P
I already changed the NTOSKRNL -> the bootscreen changes, but not this screen.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 7:23 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Aug 19, 2006 7:45 pm

Posts
550
You have the pre-SP1 version which includes banners for each edition.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 7:37 pm 
Reply with quote
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Apr 11, 2007 2:11 pm

Posts
2607

Location
Germany, Earth

Favourite OS
Windows 10
And again no. It's the SP2 Version (5.1.2600.2180 (xpsp_sp2_rtm.040803-2158)).

Has anyone else a idea which file it is?


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 7:43 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:00 pm

Posts
3557
Just a guess, but have you looked at the files in %systemroot%/system32/oobe? Seeing this is the OOBE phase, maybe you'll have more luck in that directory.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 8:12 pm 
Reply with quote
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Apr 11, 2007 2:11 pm

Posts
2607

Location
Germany, Earth

Favourite OS
Windows 10
empireum wrote:
Just a guess, but have you looked at the files in %systemroot%/system32/oobe? Seeing this is the OOBE phase, maybe you'll have more luck in that directory.


Yes, already checked this files.
BTW : The msobmain.dll is from the OOBE folder ;)

_________________
MS vNext: Windows 10 ESD Database - Windows 10 Build Labs - Windows 10 Update Archive - Office 2016 Version Tracker - Office Downloader


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 12:06 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 12:05 pm

Posts
698

Location
Or-stray-liagh
Damn, I've seen this before, but now I can't find it, and it's really frustrating. :P I'll keep looking..

_________________
pr0gram the pr0grammer
BetaArchive retiree | OSBA Expat


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 3:03 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Dec 30, 2007 8:12 am

Posts
1102

Location
Brisbane, Queensland

Favourite OS
OS/2 Wrp 3.0
Try Winnt32.bmp. It looks like that.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 7:00 am 
Reply with quote
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Apr 11, 2007 2:11 pm

Posts
2607

Location
Germany, Earth

Favourite OS
Windows 10
I only can find winnt.bmp, winnt256.bmp and wind32pro.bmp.
But they all are looking like this:

Image

_________________
MS vNext: Windows 10 ESD Database - Windows 10 Build Labs - Windows 10 Update Archive - Office 2016 Version Tracker - Office Downloader


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 2:00 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:03 am

Posts
1115

Location
Germany
try winbrand.dll

_________________
"Theory is when you know something, but it doesn't work. Practice is when something works, but you don't know why. Programmers combine theory and practice: Nothing works and they don't know why."


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 5:10 pm 
Reply with quote
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Apr 11, 2007 2:11 pm

Posts
2607

Location
Germany, Earth

Favourite OS
Windows 10
Luckie wrote:
try winbrand.dll


Yay, that works! :D

_________________
MS vNext: Windows 10 ESD Database - Windows 10 Build Labs - Windows 10 Update Archive - Office 2016 Version Tracker - Office Downloader


Top  Profile  WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS