BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Database Screenshots Gallery Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 59d, 14h, 42m | CPU: 19% | MEM: 5049MB of 12235MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Windows CE 1.0 in QEMU ARM        Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 3:35 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Thu Jan 26, 2017 5:09 pm

Posts
122

Location
Somewhere in some lines of code

Favourite OS
All of Windows, and Mac OS X DP3
How can I do this? What CPU do I need? If anyone can help, that would be awesome! Note, I do have an ISO, so i'm not asking for a download.

_________________
-Meow_2004

------------------------------
PC Specs:

Dell XPS 630i
Intel Core 2 Quad (2.4 GHz)
Nvidia GeForce GTX 760
1 TB HDD
Windows 10


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Windows CE 1.0 in QEMU ARM        Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 5:38 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Oct 21, 2015 12:08 pm

Posts
397

Location
Planet Earth

Favourite OS
OpenNT
You should build an image from that ISO and it depends on the whole system you are seeking to emulate, not just the CPU. More information would really help.

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Windows CE 1.0 in QEMU ARM        Posted: Sat Mar 30, 2019 9:22 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Thu Mar 28, 2019 11:32 pm

Posts
14

Favourite OS
Reality
Chances are high that QEMU probably won't support the hardware that CE supports. You might want to run "qemu-system-arm -M help" and check if any devices there have CE support. Looking at https://www.hpcfactor.com/hardware/devices/ shows that QEMU doesn't support anything that CE would run on.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Windows CE 1.0 in QEMU ARM        Posted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 8:39 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Thu Apr 18, 2019 12:40 pm

Posts
42
I'm curious what you'd use Windows CE for today, other than just to try it out? Seems lots of people disliked it even when it was new, from my understanding?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Windows CE 1.0 in QEMU ARM        Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 4:09 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Mon May 27, 2019 3:39 pm

Posts
14

Location
Second star to the right
You can't run Windows CE 1.0 under ARM. CE1 was released only for the MIPS and SH3 processors. CE 2.1 was the first release with ARM support. You'll need Platform Builder 2.10 and an x86 targeted image that you can bootstrap via MS DOS if you want to run it.

What ISO do you have? If it is CE 1 then it has to be the original OAK 1.0 environment?


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2020

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS