BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Database Screenshots Gallery Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 12d, 16h, 58m | CPU: 29% | MEM: 6764MB of 12287MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Windows 7Beta problem        Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2008 4:39 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Oct 05, 2008 1:39 pm

Posts
72
hi,
on Saturday I installed the win 7 beta.
I like it, but since an hour I can't start a program. I don't know why. I have not installed a new program or something. At once nothing will work... I tried to repair windows, but there aren't any restorpoints .. :(
sry i can't make screenshot (and I don't know which screenshots, because I didn't get some error message)and cause paint or photoshop didn't start,.. -.-

Have someone an idea what i can do?
I think I must install it new? :?

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Windows 7Beta problem        Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2008 4:42 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:37 pm

Posts
2381

Location
United States
you mean you click on something (anything) and it says you dont have the rights to use it?

if so your going to have to reinstall, this time the first time it loads immediately restart, then the next boot get your drivers on there and restart. its the only way ive found for getting this thing to work :D


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Windows 7Beta problem        Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2008 4:44 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
zamadatix wrote:
you mean you click on something (anything) and it says you dont have the rights to use it?

if so your going to have to reinstall, this time the first time it loads immediately restart, then the next boot get your drivers on there and restart. its the only way ive found for getting this thing to work :D


No

It's that he double clicks on icon, or try to open a program via the start menu and it won't open.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: Windows 7Beta problem        Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2008 4:49 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:37 pm

Posts
2381

Location
United States
that would ppear... to suck.

you can run paint by windows+r and typing mspaint though its pointless now.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Windows 7Beta problem        Posted: Tue Dec 30, 2008 4:52 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Oct 05, 2008 1:39 pm

Posts
72
yes, i have all rights for the programs or something.

I click on a Icon in the superbar and i only get the message that there is nothing to open.
Same in the startpanel, i click on a icon but nothing will open.. :?

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2019

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS


Affiliate