BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 31d, 15h, 33m | CPU: 40% | MEM: 2617MB of 4573MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Do you have a memory error too on Windows 7 6801?        Posted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 4:58 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 07, 2008 6:05 pm

Posts
638
Yesterday I had three BSOD with memory errors. I haven't had it since I changed my corrupted memory. Today one, so far. Do I have to change my RAM again or is it a mere error which you have too on Windows 7?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 5:12 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:51 pm

Posts
181

Location
Czech, Moravia

Favourite OS
Windows 7 RTM x86-64
I run 6801 for 6 days as the primary OS (programming, games, mmedia ...) and i have seen BSOD only once when USB driver crashed. Use memtest86 to check your RAM modules...

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  ICQ
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 5:26 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 17, 2006 8:26 pm

Posts
929
You do realize that this isn't even close to being a public release build, right? There are bound to be multitudes of issues using Windows 7. The best thing to do is, if something doesn't work on one machine, try it on another.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 5:38 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:51 pm

Posts
181

Location
Czech, Moravia

Favourite OS
Windows 7 RTM x86-64
Yes, maybe it is caused by incompatibility ...also IF you installed Win7 with corrupted RAM you really should reinstall it.

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  ICQ
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 9:19 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 07, 2008 6:05 pm

Posts
638
I guess the installation went wrong. Now, I have Windows Server 7 and everything's fine. I realize it's an early beta, but I like trying new soft (like everyone in this forum).


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 9:28 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:51 pm

Posts
181

Location
Czech, Moravia

Favourite OS
Windows 7 RTM x86-64
pkubaj wrote:
I guess the installation went wrong. Now, I have Windows Server 7 and everything's fine. I realize it's an early beta, but I like trying new soft (like everyone in this forum).


Yeah, me 2 and Windows/Server 7 builds are stable and fully usable (much more than early Longhorn, Whistler builds...)

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  ICQ
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 9:38 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat May 24, 2008 10:05 am

Posts
2045
pkubaj wrote:
I realize it's an early beta, but I like trying new soft (like everyone in this forum).

Fun Fact: Windows 7 Build 6801 is not even a beta build. :wink:


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 3:53 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Oct 07, 2006 12:04 pm

Posts
2797

Favourite OS
Anything checked :P
jabster wrote:
Fun Fact: Windows 7 Build 6801 is not even a beta build. :wink:


indeed so. 6801 == early alpha :D

_________________
C H E C K E D . B U I L D S . A R E . A W E S O M E N E S S

Glitch City Laboratories ForumsSoftHistory Forumsirc.rol.im #softhistory,#galaxy

If you like my posts, donate me Dogecoin: DLnZV8DS3CaZmLKAVxL2aMijY2vUZeyjBi


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 3:57 pm 
Reply with quote
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Apr 11, 2007 2:11 pm

Posts
2607

Location
Germany, Earth

Favourite OS
Windows 10
The Distractor wrote:
jabster wrote:
Fun Fact: Windows 7 Build 6801 is not even a beta build. :wink:


indeed so. 6801 == early alpha :D


6519 = early alpha
6801 = pre-beta ^^

_________________
MS vNext: Windows 10 ESD Database - Windows 10 Build Labs - Windows 10 Update Archive - Office 2016 Version Tracker - Office Downloader


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 6:59 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 07, 2008 6:05 pm

Posts
638
The same problem on Server 7. Here's the whole crash dump. Can anybody tell me if it's memory's fault?


Microsoft (R) Windows Debugger Version 6.9.0003.113 AMD64
Copyright (c) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.


Loading Dump File [C:\Windows\MEMORY.DMP]
Kernel Complete Dump File: Full address space is available

Symbol search path is: *** Invalid ***
****************************************************************************
* Symbol loading may be unreliable without a symbol search path. *
* Use .symfix to have the debugger choose a symbol path. *
* After setting your symbol path, use .reload to refresh symbol locations. *
****************************************************************************
Executable search path is:
*********************************************************************
* Symbols can not be loaded because symbol path is not initialized. *
* *
* The Symbol Path can be set by: *
* using the _NT_SYMBOL_PATH environment variable. *
* using the -y <symbol_path> argument when starting the debugger. *
* using .sympath and .sympath+ *
*********************************************************************
*** ERROR: Symbol file could not be found. Defaulted to export symbols for ntkrnlmp.exe -
Windows 7 Kernel Version 6801 MP (2 procs) Free x64
Product: Server, suite: TerminalServer DataCenter SingleUserTS
Built by: 6801.0.amd64fre.winmain_win7m3.080913-2030
Kernel base = 0xfffff800`02261000 PsLoadedModuleList = 0xfffff800`024b4eb0
Debug session time: Thu Nov 6 15:43:18.375 2008 (GMT+1)
System Uptime: 0 days 0:13:58.187
*********************************************************************
* Symbols can not be loaded because symbol path is not initialized. *
* *
* The Symbol Path can be set by: *
* using the _NT_SYMBOL_PATH environment variable. *
* using the -y <symbol_path> argument when starting the debugger. *
* using .sympath and .sympath+ *
*********************************************************************
*** ERROR: Symbol file could not be found. Defaulted to export symbols for ntkrnlmp.exe -
Loading Kernel Symbols
...........................................................................................................................................
Loading User Symbols
.....
Loading unloaded module list
....*** ERROR: Symbol file could not be found. Defaulted to export symbols for ntdll.dll -

Loading Wow64 Symbols
.....................................................
*******************************************************************************
* *
* Bugcheck Analysis *
* *
*******************************************************************************

Use !analyze -v to get detailed debugging information.

BugCheck C2, {7, 1147, 4350035, fffffa8002251900}

*** ERROR: Symbol file could not be found. Defaulted to export symbols for NDIS.SYS -
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for raspppoe.sys
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for ndiswan.sys
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for pacer.sys
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for wanarp.sys
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for tcpip.sys
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for afd.sys
*** ERROR: Symbol file could not be found. Defaulted to export symbols for wow64cpu.dll -
*** ERROR: Symbol file could not be found. Defaulted to export symbols for ntdll.dll -
*** ERROR: Symbol file could not be found. Defaulted to export symbols for wow64.dll -
***** Kernel symbols are WRONG. Please fix symbols to do analysis.

*************************************************************************
*** ***
*** ***
*** Your debugger is not using the correct symbols ***
*** ***
*** In order for this command to work properly, your symbol path ***
*** must point to .pdb files that have full type information. ***
*** ***
*** Certain .pdb files (such as the public OS symbols) do not ***
*** contain the required information. Contact the group that ***
*** provided you with these symbols if you need this command to ***
*** work. ***
*** ***
*** Type referenced: nt!PVOID ***
*** ***
*************************************************************************
unable to get nt!MmSpecialPoolStart
unable to get nt!MmSpecialPoolEnd
*************************************************************************
*** ***
*** ***
*** Your debugger is not using the correct symbols ***
*** ***
*** In order for this command to work properly, your symbol path ***
*** must point to .pdb files that have full type information. ***
*** ***
*** Certain .pdb files (such as the public OS symbols) do not ***
*** contain the required information. Contact the group that ***
*** provided you with these symbols if you need this command to ***
*** work. ***
*** ***
*** Type referenced: nt!_POOL_HEADER ***
*** ***
*************************************************************************
unable to get nt!MmPoolCodeStart
unable to get nt!MmPoolCodeEnd
*************************************************************************
*** ***
*** ***
*** Your debugger is not using the correct symbols ***
*** ***
*** In order for this command to work properly, your symbol path ***
*** must point to .pdb files that have full type information. ***
*** ***
*** Certain .pdb files (such as the public OS symbols) do not ***
*** contain the required information. Contact the group that ***
*** provided you with these symbols if you need this command to ***
*** work. ***
*** ***
*** Type referenced: nt!_POOL_HEADER ***
*** ***
*************************************************************************
*************************************************************************
*** ***
*** ***
*** Your debugger is not using the correct symbols ***
*** ***
*** In order for this command to work properly, your symbol path ***
*** must point to .pdb files that have full type information. ***
*** ***
*** Certain .pdb files (such as the public OS symbols) do not ***
*** contain the required information. Contact the group that ***
*** provided you with these symbols if you need this command to ***
*** work. ***
*** ***
*** Type referenced: nt!_POOL_TRACKER_BIG_PAGES ***
*** ***
*************************************************************************
Cannot get _POOL_TRACKER_BIG_PAGES type size
*************************************************************************
*** ***
*** ***
*** Your debugger is not using the correct symbols ***
*** ***
*** In order for this command to work properly, your symbol path ***
*** must point to .pdb files that have full type information. ***
*** ***
*** Certain .pdb files (such as the public OS symbols) do not ***
*** contain the required information. Contact the group that ***
*** provided you with these symbols if you need this command to ***
*** work. ***
*** ***
*** Type referenced: nt!_KPRCB ***
*** ***
*************************************************************************
*************************************************************************
*** ***
*** ***
*** Your debugger is not using the correct symbols ***
*** ***
*** In order for this command to work properly, your symbol path ***
*** must point to .pdb files that have full type information. ***
*** ***
*** Certain .pdb files (such as the public OS symbols) do not ***
*** contain the required information. Contact the group that ***
*** provided you with these symbols if you need this command to ***
*** work. ***
*** ***
*** Type referenced: nt!KPRCB ***
*** ***
*************************************************************************
*************************************************************************
*** ***
*** ***
*** Your debugger is not using the correct symbols ***
*** ***
*** In order for this command to work properly, your symbol path ***
*** must point to .pdb files that have full type information. ***
*** ***
*** Certain .pdb files (such as the public OS symbols) do not ***
*** contain the required information. Contact the group that ***
*** provided you with these symbols if you need this command to ***
*** work. ***
*** ***
*** Type referenced: nt!_KPRCB ***
*** ***
*************************************************************************
*************************************************************************
*** ***
*** ***
*** Your debugger is not using the correct symbols ***
*** ***
*** In order for this command to work properly, your symbol path ***
*** must point to .pdb files that have full type information. ***
*** ***
*** Certain .pdb files (such as the public OS symbols) do not ***
*** contain the required information. Contact the group that ***
*** provided you with these symbols if you need this command to ***
*** work. ***
*** ***
*** Type referenced: nt!KPRCB ***
*** ***
*************************************************************************
*************************************************************************
*** ***
*** ***
*** Your debugger is not using the correct symbols ***
*** ***
*** In order for this command to work properly, your symbol path ***
*** must point to .pdb files that have full type information. ***
*** ***
*** Certain .pdb files (such as the public OS symbols) do not ***
*** contain the required information. Contact the group that ***
*** provided you with these symbols if you need this command to ***
*** work. ***
*** ***
*** Type referenced: nt!_KPRCB ***
*** ***
*************************************************************************
*************************************************************************
*** ***
*** ***
*** Your debugger is not using the correct symbols ***
*** ***
*** In order for this command to work properly, your symbol path ***
*** must point to .pdb files that have full type information. ***
*** ***
*** Certain .pdb files (such as the public OS symbols) do not ***
*** contain the required information. Contact the group that ***
*** provided you with these symbols if you need this command to ***
*** work. ***
*** ***
*** Type referenced: nt!_KPRCB ***
*** ***
*************************************************************************
*************************************************************************
*** ***
*** ***
*** Your debugger is not using the correct symbols ***
*** ***
*** In order for this command to work properly, your symbol path ***
*** must point to .pdb files that have full type information. ***
*** ***
*** Certain .pdb files (such as the public OS symbols) do not ***
*** contain the required information. Contact the group that ***
*** provided you with these symbols if you need this command to ***
*** work. ***
*** ***
*** Type referenced: nt!_KPRCB ***
*** ***
*************************************************************************
*************************************************************************
*** ***
*** ***
*** Your debugger is not using the correct symbols ***
*** ***
*** In order for this command to work properly, your symbol path ***
*** must point to .pdb files that have full type information. ***
*** ***
*** Certain .pdb files (such as the public OS symbols) do not ***
*** contain the required information. Contact the group that ***
*** provided you with these symbols if you need this command to ***
*** work. ***
*** ***
*** Type referenced: nt!_KPRCB ***
*** ***
*************************************************************************
*** ERROR: Symbol file could not be found. Defaulted to export symbols for kernel32.dll -
*************************************************************************
*** ***
*** ***
*** Your debugger is not using the correct symbols ***
*** ***
*** In order for this command to work properly, your symbol path ***
*** must point to .pdb files that have full type information. ***
*** ***
*** Certain .pdb files (such as the public OS symbols) do not ***
*** contain the required information. Contact the group that ***
*** provided you with these symbols if you need this command to ***
*** work. ***
*** ***
*** Type referenced: kernel32!pNlsUserInfo ***
*** ***
*************************************************************************
*************************************************************************
*** ***
*** ***
*** Your debugger is not using the correct symbols ***
*** ***
*** In order for this command to work properly, your symbol path ***
*** must point to .pdb files that have full type information. ***
*** ***
*** Certain .pdb files (such as the public OS symbols) do not ***
*** contain the required information. Contact the group that ***
*** provided you with these symbols if you need this command to ***
*** work. ***
*** ***
*** Type referenced: kernel32!pNlsUserInfo ***
*** ***
*************************************************************************
Probably caused by : raspppoe.sys ( raspppoe+2fdd )

Followup: MachineOwner
---------


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 7:54 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:21 pm

Posts
595
pkubaj wrote:
Probably caused by : raspppoe.sys ( raspppoe+2fdd )


Do you have PPPoE-access broadband?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 8:13 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 07, 2008 6:05 pm

Posts
638
Yes, but internet works ok. No problem with connecting to network.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 8:56 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:51 pm

Posts
181

Location
Czech, Moravia

Favourite OS
Windows 7 RTM x86-64
That log say nothing because is fucked-up... just test you memory with memtest86 (press SPACE during Win7 boot)

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  ICQ
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 9:20 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 07, 2008 6:05 pm

Posts
638
I had already tested before, and nothing showed. But with memtest from Ubuntu 8.04, after setting memory check to all, it showed 1727 errors at the end of 4th GB. But I've got only 2GB RAM. Strange.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 9:22 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Jun 13, 2008 10:22 am

Posts
2366
Reseat your RAM?
Reset BIOS settings?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 9:43 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:51 pm

Posts
181

Location
Czech, Moravia

Favourite OS
Windows 7 RTM x86-64
pkubaj wrote:
I had already tested before, and nothing showed. But with memtest from Ubuntu 8.04, after setting memory check to all, it showed 1727 errors at the end of 4th GB. But I've got only 2GB RAM. Strange.

Yeah that is probably because some memtests has problems with DDR/DDRII/DDR3 memory modules...

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  ICQ
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS