BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 5d, 22h, 4m | CPU: 30% | MEM: 2171MB of 4277MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Windows Seven experience index now goes over 5.9        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 1:02 am 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 01, 2008 6:29 pm

Posts
110
if you have 6801, try it out.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 1:07 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Tue Feb 19, 2008 1:52 am

Posts
538

Favourite OS
xboxkrnld.15574
When I was idling on winbetas IRC someone said it goes over 5.9...


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 1:30 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Fri May 30, 2008 4:03 pm

Posts
42
It does go over 5.9.
My processor is rated 6.3 (Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600)
Memory is rated 5.5 (OCZ 8GB 800MHz but only reads 3GB as its a 32bit OS)
Graphics is rated 7.9 (NVIDIA Geforce 9800GX2)
Gaming Graphics is rated 6.0
Hard disk is rated 5.2 (Installed on an old Samsung 160GB IDE)

Seems to rate hardware a little more acuratly.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 1:32 am 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 01, 2008 6:29 pm

Posts
110
dualloop wrote:
It does go over 5.9.
My processor is rated 6.3 (Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600)
Memory is rated 5.5 (OCZ 8GB 800MHz but only reads 3GB as its a 32bit OS)
Graphics is rated 7.9 (NVIDIA Geforce 9800GX2)
Gaming Graphics is rated 6.0
Hard disk is rated 5.2 (Installed on an old Samsung 160GB IDE)

Seems to rate hardware a little more acuratly.


i have a 4850, and the gaming graphics is 6.9


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 1:44 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Fri May 30, 2008 4:03 pm

Posts
42
It's probably been recoded so it may still have some bugs in it.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 3:32 am 
Reply with quote
Hey, it's about time. All those 5.9's were a tad bit annoying (since you didn't know exactly how your hardware rated, you just knew that it maxed out the rating system).


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 4:11 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Wed Mar 21, 2007 2:42 am

Posts
748

Location
Guelph, ON, Canada
i really should check how my system will fare with 7 whence it comes out.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 1:55 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sun May 13, 2007 12:42 am

Posts
2404
Still a 2.6 here.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Nov 01, 2008 2:43 am 
Reply with quote
5.8 :( I teh suxor


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 1:03 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:37 pm

Posts
2381

Location
United States
mine is 1.0 because of my gaming graphics otherwise it would be a 3 (old laptop not the one i normally use) but my aero graphics experience is 1.9.. which means you probably need 2.0 to use aero ;)


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 1:39 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Feb 24, 2007 4:14 pm

Posts
6612

Location
United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Server 2012 R2
zamadatix wrote:
mine is 1.0 because of my gaming graphics otherwise it would be a 3 (old laptop not the one i normally use) but my aero graphics experience is 1.9.. which means you probably need 2.0 to use aero ;)


Interesting. The Dx9-Accelerated VMWare 6.5 Graphics also scores 1.0 for Gaming, and 1.9 for Aero Graphics.

And yes, 2.0 is the required spec to enable Aero.

_________________
BuildFeed - the ultimate collaborative NT build list - Windows Longhorn - a look at a defining Microsoft project


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 1:49 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:37 pm

Posts
2381

Location
United States
youve got to be kidding me!!! is there any way i can make aero run? i googled it but responses all said "doesnt work"


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 10:48 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
In another topic wich is about the same as your question.

If you're graphics card doesn't support it, it doesn't work!.
And you CAN'T for aero anymore only in early longhorn builds, not vista nor 7.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:57 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Mon Nov 03, 2008 11:10 pm

Posts
78

Location
Tacoma, WA
It's funny, I installed 7 on this system, which got a 5.3 in Vista. It get's a 4.0 on 7. Must be time to upgrade my RAM. lol

FYI, the Pentium D is the worst dual-core processor of all time. :x

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 6:06 pm 
Reply with quote
About time they changed it... my dual core rig: 8)
Image


Last edited by p7ast1k on Mon Nov 10, 2008 11:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 10:44 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri May 18, 2007 9:39 am

Posts
953

Location
My house
Shame, I still have 1.0 on Windows 7, same as I got on Vista.
Image

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 10:48 pm 
Reply with quote
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 09, 2008 12:09 am

Posts
2480

Location
Bristol, UK

Favourite OS
Windows 8
Had a look on my Dell, the Windows Experience Index base score has improved slightly. Used to be a 3.6 on Vista, 3.8 on 7. An improvement somewhat. I'll screenshot it when I get round to it.

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 8:45 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:12 pm

Posts
2461
p7ast1k - read the bloody rules, ffs
mdogg - install graphics drivers?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 8:51 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:12 pm

Posts
2461
DjRob wrote:
In another topic wich is about the same as your question.

If you're graphics card doesn't support it, it doesn't work!.
And you CAN'T for aero anymore only in early longhorn builds, not vista nor 7.


zamadatix's inbuilt graphics supports aero glass - I know cause it works fine on our family computer


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 11:21 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am

Posts
1915

Location
New Zealand
p7ast1k wrote:
About time they changed it... my dual core rig: 8)
Image

well it is only a 0.1 improvment.

btw, use the betaarchive image uploader for images
http://www.betaarchive.co.uk/imageupload.php


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 9:41 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri May 18, 2007 9:39 am

Posts
953

Location
My house
happy dude wrote:
mdogg - install graphics drivers?

It's hard to know whether they're installed or not. It seems to identify the hardware as "S3 ProSavage DDR", but it seems to be using the sStandard VGA adapter.

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Nov 10, 2008 10:30 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Nov 17, 2007 9:47 pm

Posts
172
Image

Damnit. Dropped .1 from Vista's ranking.


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS