BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 52d, 20h, 28m | CPU: 41% | MEM: 5780MB of 10533MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: windows seven build 6801 aero feature weapon shorcut        Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 11:25 pm 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 01, 2008 6:29 pm

Posts
110
in the demos of windows seven, you could press a key, and all of your windows will go transparent, so you can see the desktop, anyone know the shortcut key to it?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 11:30 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
The button on the right of the clock.

But with no aero enabled it's just a "Show Desktop" button.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 11:30 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Oct 30, 2008 3:07 am

Posts
1252

Location
Los Angeles, California

Favourite OS
Windows 7 x64
Yes, it is a button not a key. Click the tiny blue glass area on the far right of the taskbar to make all windows transparent.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 12:05 am 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 01, 2008 6:29 pm

Posts
110
i am using aero, and all it does is show desktop.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 12:52 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Tue Feb 19, 2008 1:52 am

Posts
539

Favourite OS
xboxkrnld.15574
codenamepenryn wrote:
i am using aero, and all it does is show desktop.


Same here (Installed natively)


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 1:34 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Feb 24, 2007 4:14 pm

Posts
6612

Location
United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Server 2012 R2
Well, the demo was build 6933, a world away from the leaked 6801

_________________
BuildFeed - the ultimate collaborative NT build list - Windows Longhorn - a look at a defining Microsoft project


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 1:44 am 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 01, 2008 6:29 pm

Posts
110
hounsell wrote:
Well, the demo was build 6933, a world away from the leaked 6801


because all of the other aero features shown on 6933 works on 6801, i thought this would work too. in 6801, you can drag the window to the top to maximize it, and to either side, to make it slip.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 1:47 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Thu Oct 30, 2008 8:23 pm

Posts
592

Location
Dorset

Favourite OS
Windows 7
codenamepenryn wrote:
hounsell wrote:
Well, the demo was build 6933, a world away from the leaked 6801


because all of the other aero features shown on 6933 works on 6801, i thought this would work too. in 6801, you can drag the window to the top to maximize it, and to either side, to make it slip.


In 132 builds, a lot can be achieved!

_________________
http://shamil.la


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 1:54 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Aug 27, 2008 12:52 am

Posts
890

Location
United States

Favourite OS
Windows Server 2008 Standard
132 builds? That's like another 500GB taken up in the MS Archive. But really, the number went up, so it couldn't have took MSFT 132 builds to get to build 6933 because nothing much changes from build to build, so they wouldn't make a build for every tiny change. Sorry for that but that's my two cents. :)


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 2:06 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:37 pm

Posts
2381

Location
United States
they built nt once a night didn't they?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 2:10 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Feb 24, 2007 4:14 pm

Posts
6612

Location
United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Server 2012 R2
zamadatix wrote:
they built nt once a night didn't they?


Not really quite as simple as that.
Even though there is no Lab system any more, different areas will still compile as needed. Also, Individual developers can still check out and compile code as far as I know, so in reality there will be many compiles a day. A fair amount will be kept, if only for a short while.

_________________
BuildFeed - the ultimate collaborative NT build list - Windows Longhorn - a look at a defining Microsoft project


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 2:26 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Fri Jun 29, 2007 9:30 pm

Posts
303
I'm sure Microsoft can handle buying Terabytes upon Terabytes of HD space (considering its about $200 a drive for the Samsung Spinpoint Raid Edition Drives) to save all these builds. They probably keep a few hundred builds from around each Milestone so that if there are any problems they can go back to a certain build and restart.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 3:50 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Thu Oct 30, 2008 8:23 pm

Posts
592

Location
Dorset

Favourite OS
Windows 7
Thlump wrote:
132 builds? That's like another 500GB taken up in the MS Archive. But really, the number went up, so it couldn't have took MSFT 132 builds to get to build 6933 because nothing much changes from build to build, so they wouldn't make a build for every tiny change. Sorry for that but that's my two cents. :)


Wish I could multi-quote, but thanks for clearing up my misconception.

_________________
http://shamil.la


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 6:24 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Jun 13, 2008 10:22 am

Posts
2366
codenamepenryn wrote:
because all of the other aero features shown on 6933 works on 6801, i thought this would work too. in 6801, you can drag the window to the top to maximize it, and to either side, to make it slip.


That's not a feature of Aero, it works in Windows Classic as well.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:54 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:37 pm

Posts
2381

Location
United States
how do i enable aero it isnt on my system (acer aspire 3000) and i REALLY want aero


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 9:36 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
zamadatix wrote:
how do i enable aero it isnt on my system (acer aspire 3000) and i REALLY want aero


If youre system doesn't support it, you are out of luck.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 9:43 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Aug 24, 2006 8:03 am

Posts
1115

Location
Germany
what graphics card do you have?

_________________
"Theory is when you know something, but it doesn't work. Practice is when something works, but you don't know why. Programmers combine theory and practice: Nothing works and they don't know why."


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 9:56 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:37 pm

Posts
2381

Location
United States
Luckie wrote:
what graphics card do you have?


according to Google i have a sis m760gx (laptops at moms place)


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 9:37 am 
Reply with quote
As far I know that button is said to be for Show Desktop, but what is the use of having another button for Show Desktop as it is already in Quick Launch?...


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 10:20 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:51 pm

Posts
181

Location
Czech, Moravia

Favourite OS
Windows 7 RTM x86-64
iSoftech wrote:
As far I know that button is said to be for Show Desktop, but what is the use of having another button for Show Desktop as it is already in Quick Launch?...

Because with superbar you don't need quicklunch anymore...

ct2k7 wrote:
codenamepenryn wrote:
hounsell wrote:
Well, the demo was build 6933, a world away from the leaked 6801


because all of the other aero features shown on 6933 works on 6801, i thought this would work too. in 6801, you can drag the window to the top to maximize it, and to either side, to make it slip.


In 132 builds, a lot can be achieved!

Well, i think this function is in build 6801 too but is not activated (like superbar and slideshow).

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  ICQ
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 1:49 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Mar 23, 2008 10:44 am

Posts
216

Location
Poland
zamadatix wrote:
according to Google i have a sis m760gx (laptops at moms place)

This means you can't have Aero. You have to have a graphics card with Pixel Shader.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 2:02 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:37 pm

Posts
2381

Location
United States
that really sucks :/, at least i have an excuse to put it on my moms desktop!


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS