BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 2d, 15h, 16m | CPU: 46% | MEM: 1844MB of 3173MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Strange error after applying Longhorn Fusion        Posted: Sat Oct 18, 2008 7:26 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Jul 15, 2007 5:29 pm

Posts
1009

Location
Sweden

Favourite OS
OSX
Hi,

I just applied longhorn fusion to a vista 32bit, when trying to login, i get a :

LogonUI.exe - Entry point not found

The procedure entry point GetPhysicallyInstalledMemory could not be located in the dynamic library kernel32.dll

Explorer is unable to load, not even task manager will come up..

anyone seen that before - and if thats the case - what did you do about it ?

_________________
Regards,
Leon Bollerup - BA VIP Member

Run OSX on a pc - Ahsay backup monitoring - Online Backup


Top  Profile  WWW  ICQ
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Oct 18, 2008 8:34 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sun May 13, 2007 12:42 am

Posts
2404
Is it Vista SP1 or SP0?

I tested it on Server 2008 Standard and Vista Ultimate SP1, and it worked nicely.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 9:42 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:56 pm

Posts
599

Location
Vienna, Austria
I am pretty sure that you have replaced an RTM file with a patched SP1 file or an SP1 file with a patched RTM file


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 12:35 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Feb 07, 2008 1:35 pm

Posts
571

Location
United Kingdom
I have noticed in Vista SP1 that the file version for imageres.dll is still 6000, not 6001, and everything still works OK.

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 12:57 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat May 24, 2008 10:05 am

Posts
2045
I've had thing's like this happen a few time's, If you kept backup's of your old files, It's just a matter of booting into a WinPE disk, or a Live CD from any Linux build, and restoring the old files.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 2:02 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Feb 07, 2008 1:35 pm

Posts
571

Location
United Kingdom
Thats the same thing I do if something goes wrong when customizing system files.

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS