BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 2d, 19h, 39m | CPU: 24% | MEM: 1752MB of 3181MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Adding WinPE to Longhorn 5048?        Posted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 10:37 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Tue Jun 17, 2008 10:09 am

Posts
411

Favourite OS
Windows 7
Hello, I wold like to know how can I add the WinPE files to Longhorn BETA build 5048?

For some reason, I can load it in the normal way.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Adding WinPE to Longhorn 5048?        Posted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 10:50 am 
Reply with quote
Daniel1981 wrote:
Hello, I wold like to know how can I add the WinPE files to Longhorn BETA build 5048?

For some reason, I can load it in the normal way.


What do you mean? Longhorn 5048 has PE when you boot from CD?


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 2:30 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Tue Jun 17, 2008 10:09 am

Posts
411

Favourite OS
Windows 7
No... Thats what I want to add... A PE to the CD that will load the setup.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 2:31 pm 
Reply with quote
Daniel1981 wrote:
No... Thats what I want to add... A PE to the CD that will load the setup.

It has, i dont know about the x64 version, but the x86 HAS a PE based setup.


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 2:33 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Tue Jun 17, 2008 10:09 am

Posts
411

Favourite OS
Windows 7
For some reason, the version I downloaded from BA FTP did not have that PE


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 2:38 pm 
Reply with quote
Daniel1981 wrote:
For some reason, the version I downloaded from BA FTP did not have that PE


Weird, here it was and its also from BA's ftp...


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 2:40 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Tue Jun 17, 2008 10:09 am

Posts
411

Favourite OS
Windows 7
OK, fine, and in case I dont have PE on that CD, how can I add it?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 7:27 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sat Nov 17, 2007 7:32 am

Posts
71
Wouldn't it just be easier to re-download the file with a WinPE loader built in?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2008 6:31 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Tue Jun 17, 2008 10:09 am

Posts
411

Favourite OS
Windows 7
From where can I download this version???? The version I have downloaded from BA FTP.


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS