BetaArchive
https://www.betaarchive.com/forum/

Using Media Center in Longhorn 3706?
https://www.betaarchive.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=62&t=547
Page 1 of 1

Author:  smash505 [ Thu Nov 30, 2006 12:25 pm ]
Post subject:  Using Media Center in Longhorn 3706?

Hey,

I was just wondering whether anybody knew how to use Media Center in Longhorn 3706?

Ive installed it via Add/Remove Windows Components and whenever I try to open it, it will stay open for about 2-3 seconds then exit.

Any body know how to fix this?

Author:  TheWahbinator [ Thu Nov 30, 2006 1:17 pm ]
Post subject: 

Do you have CD2 for build 3706? None exist, but if you were using build 3718 there was a CD2 so try with that build.

Author:  smash505 [ Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:20 pm ]
Post subject: 

Oh ok, I dont have 3718 :(
Ill keep trying to get it to work

Thanks for your help!

Author:  ___ [ Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:22 pm ]
Post subject: 

it can't install media center without the files, which are on disk 2

Author:  unblestone [ Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:52 pm ]
Post subject: 

If it's the 3706 that was shared from osba then the media center cab is
in the i386 folder.
As was most releases I saw from them, it wasn't left in it's original form.
Check for yourself in the i386 folder, the media center cab is 65.2mb
in size.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/