BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 4d, 8h, 1m | CPU: 37% | MEM: 2207MB of 4235MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: [Vista Build 5270] Installation Problem        Posted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 8:01 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sun Jul 20, 2008 7:18 pm

Posts
342

Location
France
Hi everyone!

I tryed to install Vista Build 5270 December 2005 CTP by copying all files on my Hard Disk

Then I start setup , and my PC reboot

When My PC reboot the Longhorn logo appear and then it block and nothing..

I tryed to modify the date :S


EDIT : It works on VmWARE!


My PC:

1,50GB of RAM
PIII 1,30Ghz
Geforce2 MX200 32mb
Maxtor Hard Disk 320Gb


Thanks!


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 9:27 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sun Jul 20, 2008 7:18 pm

Posts
342

Location
France
I think it's disk.sys because when I boot in safe mode it stop when disk.sys is loaded!

Maybe I have a too big hard disk xD


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 7:06 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 17, 2006 8:26 pm

Posts
929
This happens with Vista and strange SATA BIOS settings. Usually in the cases that I have seen there is an option in the BIOS for something along the lines of "Native SATA Mode" or "SATA Native Mode" (I can't remember exactly). Try turning that bugger off.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 9:09 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sun Jul 20, 2008 7:18 pm

Posts
342

Location
France
I've found the problem , you've right it was in the BIOS ;)

But now I have a problem with the Multi-Boot!

When I want to boot it say : "Winload.exe is missing or corrupted"

I already tryed the Startup repair many times

Vista is on V:

I have a question, With BCDEDIT I need to set device to "V:" or osdevice to "V:" and device to "C:"?

Thanks!


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 9:10 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Mon May 05, 2008 1:35 pm

Posts
78
arthmx wrote:
I've found the problem , you've right it was in the BIOS ;)

But now I have a problem with the Multi-Boot!

When I want to boot it say : "Winload.exe is missing or corrupted"

I already tryed the Startup repair many times

Vista is on V:

I have a question, With BCDEDIT I need to set device to "V:" or osdevice to "V:" and device to "C:"?

Thanks!


You could probably just get a copy of winload from another build and use that, and it might fix the issue.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Jul 25, 2008 10:35 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sun Jul 20, 2008 7:18 pm

Posts
342

Location
France
It's because I install it in multiboot and XP is on C: ;)


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: WindowsNeptune and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS