Longhorn 4001 BEFORE OOBE BACKGROUND

Discuss Windows Vista, 7, 8.x, 10 and Windows Server 2008, 2008R2, 2012, 2016, 2019, Home Server, SBS 2008, SBS 2011.
Post Reply
MUNAOCTOPUS
User avatar
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2020 1:34 pm

Longhorn 4001 BEFORE OOBE BACKGROUND

Post by MUNAOCTOPUS »

During the installation of the Longhorn 4001 build, people who have installed this build will know the phenomenon that the background behind the 'Please wait ...' that appears before OOBE starts is cut off. Is the original image file corrupted, or is there any specific reason why the image is cropped?
OCTOPUS

YourAverageJoe
User avatar
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 7:29 pm
Location: Temmie Village

Re: Longhorn 4001 BEFORE OOBE BACKGROUND

Post by YourAverageJoe »

The Hardware Initialization stage? Probably to fit it in the small resolution that the operating system boots in at default. Even if it naturally upscales if you got the right hardware, it’s likely they preferred to have the image cropped since the program still runs at the resolution before (like with newer builds even, evident by the change of cursor on both sides). Why they would choose the background with the logo as opposed to one without it? Now that’s what should be asked, as we already know why it’s cropped.
hOI!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!!!

TeddyJi
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2019 4:04 am
Contact:

Re: Longhorn 4001 BEFORE OOBE BACKGROUND

Post by TeddyJi »

Are you using VMware or virtualbox? Both of them work correctly on my machine. Make sure your hardware is OK. And also, please edit the date time. If it still happens, try re-download the image or find another source.

Post Reply