BetaArchive
https://www.betaarchive.com/forum/

Vista Sp1
https://www.betaarchive.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=62&t=3809
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Chicago [ Thu Mar 06, 2008 9:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Vista Sp1

I have a problem
I once had a vista SP1 (pre release) setup. It had an error, so I uninstalled it. Then I tried to install RTM one and it says I already have it. How can I correct this?

Author:  TheWahbinator [ Fri Mar 07, 2008 12:20 am ]
Post subject: 

Code:
start /w pkgmgr /up: VistaSP1-KB936330~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.0.0.<build>


Replace <build> with 17042, 17051, 17128... whichever one you installed

Author:  Chicago [ Fri Mar 07, 2008 3:10 am ]
Post subject: 

TheWahbinator wrote:
Code:
start /w pkgmgr /up: VistaSP1-KB936330~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.0.0.<build>


Replace <build> with 17042, 17051, 17128... whichever one you installed

Where should i place it?

Author:  Chicago [ Fri Mar 07, 2008 5:30 am ]
Post subject: 

Chicago wrote:
TheWahbinator wrote:
Code:
start /w pkgmgr /up: VistaSP1-KB936330~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.0.0.<build>


Replace <build> with 17042, 17051, 17128... whichever one you installed

Where should i place it?

Some help please
It tells me Wrong parameter!
Please!!

Author:  Chicago [ Fri Mar 07, 2008 11:56 pm ]
Post subject: 

SOME HELP PLASEEEEEE
Thanks

Author:  Chicago [ Sun Mar 09, 2008 3:34 am ]
Post subject: 

TheWahbinator wrote:
Code:
start /w pkgmgr /up: VistaSP1-KB936330~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~6.0.0.<build>


Replace <build> with 17042, 17051, 17128... whichever one you installed

How can I know which one I installed??
I uninstalled it (unsuccesfully, so my build is 6001
Thanks!

Author:  Chicago [ Sun Mar 09, 2008 3:47 am ]
Post subject: 

Found it on the Registry Editor!
It was 17052 Thanks!

Author:  Chicago [ Sun Mar 09, 2008 4:19 am ]
Post subject: 

I can't seem to be able to uninstall, so may anyone please tell me where to Get SP1 17052 in order to install it, and then uninstall it back again?? Thank you!

Author:  viper [ Sun Mar 09, 2008 4:45 am ]
Post subject: 

How were you uninstalling the beta SP1?

I never had any problem uninstalling (@ Control Panel/ Add Remove) reboot PC & install the next build, during the Beta testing.

Hopefully this was a test rig because you may be in for a new Vista install, it sounds like.

Author:  Chicago [ Sun Mar 09, 2008 4:47 am ]
Post subject: 

viper wrote:
How were you uninstalling the beta SP1?

I never had any problem uninstalling (@ Control Panel/ Add Remove) reboot PC & install the next build, during the Beta testing.

Hopefully this was a test rig because you may be in for a new Vista install, it sounds like.


I had a corrupt uninstall. That's the problem. I didn't knew it hadn't been removed completely until I tried to Install RTM SP1

Author:  viper [ Sun Mar 09, 2008 3:08 pm ]
Post subject: 

Aww shucks, I'm sorry Chicago,
I checked the SP1 betas I have & found that I dumped them all last month after it went 'gold'.

Old SP's just dont have much value to me, I did prepare a time line tho.. lol.

& 17052 was: Windows Vista SP1 RC, it came ~after~ the RC Preview & ~before~ the RC Refresh.

Author:  TheWahbinator [ Sun Mar 09, 2008 3:46 pm ]
Post subject: 

Oh if you ran vsp1cln.exe after installing you won't be able to uninstall no matter what.

Author:  Chicago [ Sun Mar 09, 2008 5:18 pm ]
Post subject: 

TheWahbinator wrote:
Oh if you ran vsp1cln.exe after installing you won't be able to uninstall no matter what.

I ran Quickrestore, what do you think I may do??
Can I jump the thing that says "Vista SP1 already installed" or so?
Thank you very much!!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/