BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 24d, 23h, 22m | CPU: 51% | MEM: 5998MB of 12227MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: 3683 Error        Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 12:21 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Aug 22, 2007 9:21 pm

Posts
458
hmm I get this error in Virtual PC:

(Date is right)

Image


thanks for help :)

markus


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 12:29 pm 
Reply with quote
Staff
Offline

Joined
Sat Oct 14, 2006 12:05 am

Posts
786
I seem to remember getting this error as well.
Can't remember what I did to fix it though, or if I put an XP Pro disk in either.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 12:30 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12459

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Into drive A? You'd have a problem doing that ;)

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 12:38 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Aug 22, 2007 9:21 pm

Posts
458
yes drive A: would be a problem looool...

I would have to cut the CD :lol: :lol: :lol:


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 12:54 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Jun 08, 2007 1:49 pm

Posts
85

Location
Halifax, UK
i get this error with my ISO too in VPC


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 1:07 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Aug 22, 2007 9:21 pm

Posts
458
this is the iso from you Peterski^^ :D :D


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 1:17 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Jun 08, 2007 1:49 pm

Posts
85

Location
Halifax, UK
m4rkuz wrote:
this is the iso from you Peterski^^ :D :D


i know, i was just surprised that it doesn't work. i remember it working for me when i tried it a year or so ago.
im working on a fix though.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 1:19 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:06 pm

Posts
2393
You need to add the two little files from an XP CD, as this particular Longhorn ISO is usually incomplete when found online, for some reason (maybe it was released like this) - I think they're called something like WinNT51, there's two of them, I can't remember their names exactly but they're on the root of a normal XP CD.

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 1:35 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Jun 08, 2007 1:49 pm

Posts
85

Location
Halifax, UK
Vista Ultimate R2 wrote:
You need to add the two little files from an XP CD, as this particular Longhorn ISO is usually incomplete when found online, for some reason (maybe it was released like this) - I think they're called something like WinNT51, there's two of them, I can't remember their names exactly but they're on the root of a normal XP CD.


thanks, they're already there just named wrongly
rename the two dat files in the disks root so that they don't have a file extension


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 1:57 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Aug 31, 2006 2:45 pm

Posts
1432

Location
UK

Favourite OS
Longhorn 4074
*throws link through topic*
Booting 3683 shouldnt be a problem anymore 8)


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 2:21 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Aug 22, 2007 9:21 pm

Posts
458
ok thank you guys, I will try it. :D :D

EDIT: ok runs....I will install it now in VPC^^

EDIT2: got this error:

Image


hmm I thought the time would be right, I set it one week after the date from the files on CD.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 3:12 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Feb 24, 2007 4:14 pm

Posts
6612

Location
United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Server 2012 R2
Change the date to the one in the topic here.

Then use this tutorial to disable the host clock sync.

_________________
BuildFeed - the ultimate collaborative NT build list - Windows Longhorn - a look at a defining Microsoft project


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:40 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:40 am

Posts
1513
the orginal iso will have this problem because you will have to rename the identify files WIN51.DAT and WIN51IP.DAT to WIN51 and WIN51IP

and of course set the Date to September 24, 2002.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 6:06 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri May 18, 2007 9:39 am

Posts
953

Location
My house
When running it in Virtual PC, you need to change the physical system time to make time changing work because every time a VPC VM reboots, it syncs to the physical time and in every BIOS change, the VM reboots.

Don't forget to change it back though. Some programs like my mum's banking software won't work until you set the time back.

Besides, putting a CD into a floppy drive isn't that hard, is it?
Image

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 8:52 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Sep 09, 2007 12:36 am

Posts
43

Location
Somewhere in between
mdogg wrote:
When running it in Virtual PC, you need to change the physical system time to make time changing work because every time a VPC VM reboots, it syncs to the physical time and in every BIOS change, the VM reboots.

Don't forget to change it back though. Some programs like my mum's banking software won't work until you set the time back.

Besides, putting a CD into a floppy drive isn't that hard, is it?
Image



Would it now be easier to install vmware instead?

_________________
:::::: http://www.imagegather.com Your Ultimate Photo Source! ::::::


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 9:00 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
@mdogg

You don't have set the physical time back in VPC, but use this tutorial http://betaarchive.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2142
Just do it before you begin the boot the virtual machine and then when you first boot, press DEL to enter the BIOS and then set the time you want.

It works then!

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 10:25 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Aug 22, 2007 9:21 pm

Posts
458
@DjRob , dont work for me...


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 11:20 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
I have just downloaded build 3683 from sillyproject and tested it in virtual pc 2007.
And it works fine.
Maybe the iso you have has been corrupted.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 11:22 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:00 pm

Posts
3557
DjRob wrote:
@mdogg

You don't have set the physical time back in VPC, but use this tutorial http://betaarchive.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2142
Just do it before you begin the boot the virtual machine and then when you first boot, press DEL to enter the BIOS and then set the time you want.

It works then!

Last time I checked, VPC didn't have a BIOS you could enter. You have to edit the VM's config file.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 11:27 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Feb 24, 2007 4:14 pm

Posts
6612

Location
United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Server 2012 R2
It does now, it works just as a real BIOS would.

_________________
BuildFeed - the ultimate collaborative NT build list - Windows Longhorn - a look at a defining Microsoft project


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 11:34 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
Maybe m4rkuz set the BIOS date to 09/23/02 i can work.
But the build is compiled on 09/32/02 at 18:21 just must set the date 1 day forward.
Because he had it installed with the time before it was compiled

@ m4rkuz:
I can sent you the configuration file with a virtual harddisk (empty) for microsoft virtual pc 2007.
Via the e-mail (Private message doesn't allow or i don't know how to send a message with a attachment) to you.
PM me your e-mailadress and i will send it to you (I DON'T SPAM, its irritating me too).

@Empireum
You could enter the BIOS via the DEL key from VPC 2004.
I saw you used the MAC version, maybe that hasn't the feature that you could enter the BIOS from the booted VPC, that can explain it.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 11:51 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:00 pm

Posts
3557
@DjRob/hounsell
Thanks, VPC/Mac doesn't seem to have that indeed. :oops: And I don't use VPC/Win either, so I don't know if it behaves differently. Sorry for my false assumption.


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS